We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property with very courteous staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen &Dinning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen &Dinning
FRONT VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Kitchen &Dinning
FRONT VIEW
LIVING ROOM
BATHROOM
VIEW FROM VILLA
DINNING
SUN LOUNGE
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mashobra, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kabirkh
Chandigarh, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent property with very courteous staff”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had our family( three families with children ) get together at Forest Hill Vila. Needless to stay, the cottage was beautiful and very well maintained. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Overall it was a holiday to remember.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and courtesy of staff.
Liked least: size of the garden. This could have been bigger.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Dear Mr.Khana, It was a pleasure to have you and your family over at our home. Thank you so much for being such wonderful guests and of course for your time for reviewing FHV. We are delighted to note that we were able to reach your expectations. Our business thrives on guests who leave with fond memories and create a wonderful opportunity for us to receive their friends and families. Being located in the thick of a forest does leave all the noise and chaos behind. Once our guests enter the Villa, the endeavor is to create an atmosphere of complete relaxation and an 'At Home' feel. We are happy that you have carried back fond memories of your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back to FHV soon ! Best regards, Pooja & Sunil"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indusange...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Forest hills is a large well appointed cottage with a picturesque view of the mountains. The owners active involvement shows in every single detail of the property - from the board games for children to the towels in the bathrooms. A special mention to the sincere & courteous staff esp Sundar Bhayyia & his family. They prepared fresh wholesome food everyday - and a special barbeque one night that was savored by all . Though the rain played spoilsport one day , we played cards & games over hot cups of tea with the kids. Highly recommended getaway in the lap of nature disconnected from the humdrum of daily life.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the staff & the accomodation
Liked least: non availability of an interconnected room for children
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“An Amazing unforgettable stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The stay at the Forest Hill Villa was unlike any other stay, ever experienced. It was for the first time we took an entire villa to ourselves, and honestly were scared of service levels, hygiene and the overall experience.
But, the stay made wonderful by the in-house staff coupled with all the amenities, made the overall stay quite pleasant.
I travelled with my parents and 2 small kids, and none fell out of place, and everyone was quite happy with the stay, and we would definitely recommend it to all the large groups looking to stay at this wonderful place.
Just 1 scope of improvement (though its an external factor): The moisture/moistness in 1 of the bedrooms was not good, am aware most of the hill cottages/villas suffer from this problem, but when it gets in the bedding, its unsettling sometimes.
And yes, the owners need to look into wi-fi connectivity, I know not easy, but would be a good add-on.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the personalised service
Liked least: Moisture/smell in 1 of the rooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohit1385
Ludhiana, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Amazing property,humble staff.
Sundar bhaiya and rajinder bhaiya were very good care takers .
Property is nicely built.
The 2 care takers were brilliant cooks and one was barbecue expert.
He made awesome chicken and veg tikkas.
Property has all the modern amenities,has a nice view of the valley.
Room were neat and well maintained.
I was there for 2 nights and 3 days with friends and we all enjoyed thoroughly

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Dear sir,
It was a pleasure to have you and your family over at our home. Thank you so much for being such wonderful guests and of course for your time for reviewing FHV.
We are delighted to note that we were able to reach your expectations. Our business thrives on guests who leave with fond memories and create a wonderful opportunity for us to receive their friends and families. Being located in the thick of a forest does leave all the noise and chaos behind. Once our guests enter the Villa, the endeavor is to create an atmosphere of complete relaxation and an 'At Home' feel.
We are happy that you have carried back fond memories of your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back to FHV soon !

Best regards,
Pooja & Sunil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sngptrave...
Nagpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wow.... Just Superb...”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WOW… What a Place!! This is the expression which all of us had when we entered the villa…
The ground floor has a bedroom and drawing room overlooking the valley and the floor below has 2 bed rooms, small garden, kitchen, dining room and living room. They have good collection of books and board games. They have an 50” LCD Tv with HD connection.

The built quality of the villa is superb. All the furniture, fixtures and the layout is just Top Notch. The owner has not compromised on anything. The staff, Sunder, Narendra and others were extremely courteous and were there to take care of everything with a wide smile. They make some excellent food as per your choice. Staying here was like a royal and luxurious experience.

The villa is set amidst thick deodhar and pine plantation. We went for a nice trek from right in front of the house which took us to Oberoi’s Wildflower. I would strongly recommend to do this trek if you want to experience some adventure. There is another trek which goes down from the house which the staff advised which was also really nice.

We went to Naldhera, a temple nearby and horticulture place which were really nice. Taxis were arranged by the staff here.

I would strongly recommend all fellow travelers who are seeking peace and quality time with family and friends to come here for atleast 2 or 3 nights and you wont regret it.

Would definitely return to relax in this beautiful villa. Thanks again to the team at FHV for making our holiday just fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the location... All of it.
Liked least: No wifi... There is an issue with the cellphone range.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Dear guest,
It was a pleasure to have you and your family over at our home. Thank you so much for being such wonderful guests and of course for your time for reviewing FHV.
We are delighted to note that we were able to reach your expectations. Our business thrives on guests who leave with fond memories and create a wonderful opportunity for us to receive their friends and families. Being located in the thick of a forest does leave all the noise and chaos behind. Once our guests enter the Villa, the endeavor is to create an atmosphere of complete relaxation and an 'At Home' feel.
We are happy that you have carried back fond memories of your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back to FHV soon !

Best regards,
Pooja & Sunil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.