We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and spacious for a family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Milk House

The Milk House & parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Milk House & parking area
The sitting room Downstair bedroom with wheelchair access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Milk House & parking area
The sitting room
Downstair bedroom with wheelchair access
The kitchen
Ensuite bathroom downstairs
Upstairs bedroom twin
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs double
The view in winter
The sitting room
The sitting room
The kitchen from the other end
The boot and utility room
Bluebells in Erlestoke Woods
Reared deer beside Erlestoke Wood
The front of the Milk House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Erlestoke, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rexgom
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious for a family”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our retinue comprised my wife and I, our two daughters and their husbands and our granddaughter. The downstairs bedroom was near enough to the "nursery" bedroom for our daughter to keep an ear out for our granddaughter. The nursery was far enough away from the kitchen and living room that the granddaughter was not disturbed by the clinking of glasses or the laughter from the games. The house was well equipped for the granddaughter with a good selection of toys. The garden was a treat as it is very big, safe and has a trampoline. The sheep in the adjacent field were also an attraction.
there is plenty to do in the area so we hope to organise another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a beautiful location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimsmith5...
2 reviews
“Perfect bank holiday weekend!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed in the milk house with my parents, husband, 2 year old son and 3 year old golden retriever, over the August bank holiday weekend.We found the house easily, and what a house it was! We have stayed in many holiday rentals and this is the best one in terms of space that we have found so far. 4 bedrooms, one a single room day bed on the ground floor which was perfect for my 2 years old. Greatly equipped kitchen and wonderful outside space, enjoyed by all of us. The only possible downside was the bathroom upstairs had a slopping ceiling, fine for us but if you are very tall you may struggle but there is another shower room downstairs, which we all happily used. Becca was available during our stay for any questions but did not impose so it was the best of both worlds. Our dog also made some friends with her resident dogs bandit and barney. If you are thinking of booking here, don't hesitate you won't regret it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation and setting
Liked least: Nothing in the local village to entertain the kids.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bianca t
1 review
“Fabulous holiday home !”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic stay at the Milk House. It was even better and bigger than shown on the pictures ! A very warm welcome by Rebecca and she provided us with lots of useful information. The house had everything we wished for and the environment is just splendid !

We stayed at the Milk House with our 2 daughters (12 and 9) and our dog. We all (especially our dog) enjoyed the big garden very much.

Would definitely book again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality furniture and well equipped kitchen.
Liked least: Nothing at all !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing