We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$113
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
PricelineUS$113
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
150
63
29
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
150
63
29
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool kosi river jim corbett destination wedding live music jungle safari superb hospitality location is excellent excellent food peaceful environment family stay memorable experience courteous staff special mention resort ms activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

We had initially booked the resort last year but could not materialise because of COVID-19. Advance payments were already done. The management was very cooperative in adjusting all our advance payments.
One of the best trips of my life. Company of friends can turn any place into heaven but here the place was really good. We were a large group and each one of us was treated as most favourite guest in the resort. I have already suggested the resort to my friend circle. Certainly would love to visit the resort once again

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mann1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Everything about Wood castle Spa and Resort is amazingly beautiful. The location, the surroundings, the food, the ever smiling and cooperative staff, the luxury rooms and the live music in the evenings was excellent. We would love to be there again and again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank colsood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

One of the worst place I visit in my life till date. Food is completely pathetic unhygienic way of cooking and serve. Ever saw dirtiest cafeteria to eat food.
1- Food is completely a mess and unhygienic
2- Dirty tables and serving plates
3- food was smelly
4 - Rooms were dirty and have webs around bed
5 - rude hospitality
6- At arrival no welcome drink or nothing better warned that hotel can cancel booking
7 - nothing special about river side view as river is completely filled with algae and dirty. Trash is decomposed there and no one bother to keep it clean
8 - unimaginable worst table chair to sit in lawn
9- snooker is chargeable game and not included in your over priced dirty rooms
10- Bathroom are filed with algae near wash basin and taps were rusted.
11 - Torn pillow covers
12 - you can get a electric shock with non maintained gyser
I could have given minus infinity rating if I have the option given here.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank harsh_7457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

It was a very comfortable and well looked after stay. With courteous staff, well laid out accommodation with sorrounding full of greenery coupled with
responsive attitude of one and all at the resort and superb food, make the Wood Castle Resorts and Spa really livable.
Keep it up..

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Generalrakesh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile

Had a superb fun filled stay at woodcastle resort Jim Corbett.
The beauty of the resort is mind blowing ,we enjoyed our stay there with yummilicious food and hospitality of the resort staff .
Highly recommended to anyone visiting Jim corbett.
Look forward to visiting this beautiful resort soon.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PujaDaiwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minaxi Aswal, General Manager at Wood Castle Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Dear Pooja Mam,

We are delighted to have received your feedback, it is an honor to receive this kind of appreciation from you as this will serve as a great motivation for the entire team.

We at Wood Castle Spa & Resort, always strive to provide all our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience.

We are truly happy to know that you had a great experience with us.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Team Wood Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews