We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Safari Experience”

The Pugmark Safari and Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Pugmark Safari is a tour company that organises jungle safari in Jim Corbett National Park and also provide quality service. We believe in complete guest satisfaction through our high operating standards.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We visited corbett with friends and family and went for safari on the Bijrani route as suggested by Mr. Sanjay Chhimwal. We were a lot of us , and Mr Sanjay was very patient in spite of our long delays to leave the resort.

Mr. Sanjay has a very good knowledge of Flora, fauna , wild life and the jungle itself.

Mr. Sanjay made us leave the rest area, half way though our safari hurriedly, as he had a feeling, that something was around. We were extremely lucky to spot a big, fully grown leopard at 4 pm in clear sight . We saw Sambars giving calls, and the commotion caused around that area in Jungle. It was an experience.

Thank you Sanjay for your professional talent.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Udey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglee_13, Owner at The Pugmark Safari and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Sir,
Thanks for the feedback and glad that your family enjoyed the services of The Pugmark Safari. Hope to see you again.
Warm regards,
Sanjay 7017189044, 9837517359

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mr sanjay"
in 18 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 8 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 13 reviews
"his passion"
in 4 reviews
"jim corbett"
in 21 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 3 reviews
"pure luck"
in 3 reviews
"deep knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"pick up and drop"
in 2 reviews
"booking process"
in 2 reviews
"forest experience"
in 2 reviews
"nice person"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend mr"
in 2 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 4 reviews
"spotting animals"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"birds including"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We accidentally discovered the pug Mark safari and it happened to be one of our best safari experience.Mr. Sanjay Chimmwal is a very knowledgeable naturalist and a wildlife enthusiastic who made our safari very interactive and interesting. He gave us a completely different view of the forest's flora and fauna which made us absorb and feel the forest in a much deeper way. What struck us about Shri. I highly recommend everyone visiting Jim Corbett to visit this place for taking safaris. Mr. Sanjay also offers safaris at a very reasonable rate.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank gepe123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglee_13, Owner at The Pugmark Safari and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Madam,

Thanks for your feedback. we are glad to know that you enjoyed the safaris and liked the services. Hope to see you again. Warm regards,
Sanjay - 7017189044, 9837517359

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Though we couldn't see any tigers, overall experience was thrilling. Mr. Sanjay was extremely nice person and a knowledgeable guide.

He took an extra effort to show us uncharted parts of the forest, bijrani zone. Tiger sighting is pure luck.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank VisheshS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglee_13, Owner at The Pugmark Safari and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Sir,
Thanks for the feedback. glad to know that you enjoyed he services of The Pugmark Safari.
Hope to see you again. Warm regards,
Sanjay - 7017189044, 9837517359, 8171310073, 9675611203

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Mr sanjay is a gem of a person and knows the jungle like the back of his hand..we sighted a tigress and her three cubs on our first safari itself all credit to Mr sanjay of pugmarks safari... Highly recommended..

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Bhavpreet Singh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglee_13, Owner at The Pugmark Safari and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your feedback and glad that you enjoyed the services of The Pugmark Safari.
Hope to see you again, Warm regards,
Sanjay 7017189044,9837517359,8171310073, 9675611203

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Sanjay is extremely passionate about the animals of Corbett. He has studied the jungle for many years, in school and as a park naturalist. His personal tours are incredible. He knows how to interpret the jungle sounds to spot tigers, and seemed to know endless details about every animal and jungle feature we came across.

My family booked 3 safaris in Corbett with Sanjay. He was professional, entertaining but most of all a teacher of all there is to see in Corbett. He also brought a Cannon camera with a large telephoto, and let us copy the images from our trip for free. Of all the pictures the 5 of us took, it seems the ones that made it to our wall are all from Sanjay (see samples in this review - from him!).

Thank you Sanjay! This was the highlight of our trip.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglee_13, Owner at The Pugmark Safari and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Sir,
Thanks for the feedback and glad that you enjoyed the safaris. Hope to see you again.
Warm regards,
Sanjay 7017189044,9837517359,8171310073, 9675611203

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pugmark Safari and Tours also viewed

Teda, Jim Corbett National Park
Ramnagar, Jim Corbett National Park
 
Jim Corbett National Park, Nainital District
Jim Corbett National Park, Nainital District
 

Been to The Pugmark Safari and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing