We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 incredible safaris with Sanjay”

The Pugmark Safari and Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Pugmark Safari is a tour company that organises jungle safari in Jim Corbett National Park and also provide quality service. We believe in complete guest satisfaction through our high operating standards.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Sanjay is extremely passionate about the animals of Corbett. He has studied the jungle for many years, in school and as a park naturalist. His personal tours are incredible. He knows how to interpret the jungle sounds to spot tigers, and seemed to know endless details about every animal and jungle feature we came across.

My family booked 3 safaris in Corbett with Sanjay. He was professional, entertaining but most of all a teacher of all there is to see in Corbett. He also brought a Cannon camera with a large telephoto, and let us copy the images from our trip for free. Of all the pictures the 5 of us took, it seems the ones that made it to our wall are all from Sanjay (see samples in this review - from him!).

Thank you Sanjay! This was the highlight of our trip.

1  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglee_13, Owner at The Pugmark Safari and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Sir,
Thanks for the feedback and glad that you enjoyed the safaris. Hope to see you again.
Warm regards,
Sanjay 7017189044,9837517359,8171310073, 9675611203

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mr sanjay"
in 9 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 3 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 8 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 2 reviews
"tiger reserve"
in 4 reviews
"jim corbett"
in 11 reviews
"deep knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"visited corbett"
in 3 reviews
"birds and animals"
in 2 reviews
"different types"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"bijrani zone"
in 3 reviews
"forest area"
in 2 reviews
"national park"
in 2 reviews
"in advance"
in 2 reviews
"information"
in 4 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Sanjay has been awesome..first and foremost absolute professional..punctual, clarity on trip, expectation setting, guiding about wildlife, knowledge about flora and fauna..we saw some really awesome rare birds and he went out of way to try to ensure as many wildlife as possible..unlike other guides who were more keen to take short cuts and completing the trip..I would recommend Sanjay for all serious wildlife photographers

1  Thank majorlalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglee_13, Owner at The Pugmark Safari and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Sir,

Thanks for the feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed the services of The Pugmark Safari and Tours. Hope to se you again.
Warm regards,
Sanjay - 7017189044, 9837517359, 9675611203, 8171310073

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Sanjay is a delightful person. We really enjoyed the Safari at Bijrani with him. He had a lot to share about the forest and wildlife. We got to see a big group of elephants and a tiger. I highly recommend Sanjay to everybody visiting Jim Corbett.

3  Thank DulcieAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglee_13, Owner at The Pugmark Safari and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Madam,
Thanks for the feedback. Glad that you enjoyed the services of The Pugmark Safari. Hope to see you again.
Warm regards,
Sanjay 7017189044, 9837517359, 9675611203, 8171310073, 9410717670

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I have done 2day 4 safari with Sanjay chhimwal of Pug mark safari to explore 4 different zones on Jim corbett national park. With Sanjay, We have done Bijrani and Durgadevi safari. His knowledge of birds is just awesome. We enjoyed Durgadevi the best among the safaris. Thanks Sanjay for his efforts and wish him all the best. And I wish to do safaris in other zones of Corbett with Pug mark safari in future also.

1  Thank Koustav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglee_13, Owner at The Pugmark Safari and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your review. Glad to know that you enjoyed the safaris with The Pugmark Safari.
Hope o see you again.
regards, Sanjay - 7017189044, 9837517359, 8171310073, 9675611203

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Great safari.... Mr Sanjay is a great guide and really knows the forest well and is also very friendly.... We were lucky to have spotted a herd of elephants..... Overall great trip

1  Thank TanmayU4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglee_13, Owner at The Pugmark Safari and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your feedback and glad that you enjoyed the safari. Warm regards,
Sanjay 7017189044, 9837517359, 9675611203, 8171310073

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pugmark Safari and Tours also viewed

Teda, Jim Corbett National Park
Ramnagar, Jim Corbett National Park
 
Jim Corbett National Park, Nainital District
Jim Corbett National Park, Nainital District
 

Been to The Pugmark Safari and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing