We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sometimes...
Amman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time at Windsong! It is a great property which has beautiful views and is really a home away from home. It is easy to access and not a long drive. We managed to get to there in less than 5 hours and with a couple of stops even though we left early morning.
We booked the entire house with 5 bedrooms and the best part is that as it is built terraced along the landscape, it’s levels allowed us the freedom of having our bedrooms and living areas separate. The rooms all have great views, although the lower rooms look onto the front gardens, which is absolutely amazing. All bedrooms are well sized and most have king size beds with extra mattresses as well. TV’s in every room, with running hot water and lovely showers.
It has gardens at every level practically, and one can access them from both the mid and lower levels very easily. Very beautifully looked after, and immaculately maintained with lovely flowers and creepers.
The best part also is that there are two huge kitchens, one which is used by the staff to cook and serve from and the other which is used by guests with microwave, a double door refrigerator and a host of amenities which is great.
The staff were absolutely amazing as was the manager who checked us in. We were well fed, with poori alu’s and parathas for breakfast, and pampered thoroughly. The evening were particularly nice as the property is lit up well. Lights into the trees and gardens, a lovely deck to sit on and enjoy the lovely tranquillity of the mountains, along with amazing service. We sat out till late at night even though the staff served us till about 11pm and then shut down the kitchen so they could also get some rest. Tandoori Chicken one night and Roast Chicken the other. Amazing food!!

Mr Sahil the manager, Bharat the head Cook, Kamal and Jamuna the caretaker and his wife were all absolutely amazing and we come away from this feeling like we have been pampered and spoilt.
Quite honestly, having got there, one doesn’t feel the need or desire to leave the property to go anywhere and even leaving finally to say goodbye was hard.
Amazing value for money. The manager was there to look after us and was easy to deal with. Had no hassles with payments or anything for that matter.
Much cheaper and better than staying in a hotel or anywhere else for that matter.
Well done guys!! Hope to come again soon…..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience & Location
Liked least: Roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you!
Hope to have you back soon...

WIndsong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kikidutoi...
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gorgeous and comfortable home infused with tranquillity and peace”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stepping into this beautiful space I was blown away by the incredible interiors as I was expecting a normal weekend getaway place and not the amazing place that Windsong is.
The attention to detail is amazing .
I loved the feeling of openness to nature.

The beds were super comfortable with lovely bed linen.

The staff were attentive and keen to make our stay comfortable and pleasant,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that it was SO much more than advertised
Liked least: that i had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for you kind words. Hope to have you back soon!
WIndsong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sobbyj
himachal pradesh
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gr8 Cottage & Beautifully build but pathetic services and Fussy managent !!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Location: it's about 1km before Baikunṭh Resort and about 2-3 km from Garkhal. Kasauli is about 7-8 kms from the cottage.

Construction and Build Quality : no doubt the cottage has been beautifullu build and comes with nice 3 sitting areas for the group.

Rooms: the common areas are respectively bigger but the rooms are very small. The linen was dirty, stained, damp and also had bugs in them in some of the rooms. The bed is queen size bed and not good for 2 People also. The beds make quaking sounds when u move. The door handles or locks were also broken and not working in some of the rooms.

Pool: has been mentioned on the site but is not functional at all and seemed not used ever I guess.

Kitchen: it's fully functional and with microwave fridge and otg!!

Service: Mr bharat is the cook and 2 helpers along with him. I think the management has given them stern instructions about timings and non flexibility. Why would a family not like to do things at their own pace when they r on a holiday. Dint ask them to stay back even after 10:30pm. We r not in humans.

Management : mr sahil is not a manager of his words. First he gave the full cottage to us for 25k per night but then the billing happened he said that he will charge 30k otherwise u give the 5th room.
How can we allow anybody to share the property with anyone we don't know.
We were there with small kids 3years old and they were all creating a fuss u can't do this u can't do that and u will be charged if damaged.
Inspite of keeping the place like our own house and ending paying 30k per night they were the most absurd management I have seen or stayed with ever.

I will surely not recommend this place to anyone for sure.

Rather spend 50k per night with lesser amenities then to be treated like this!!

At times when u get more business u feel u r the best !! But without a customer satisfaction u r no where sir!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imranbaig
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb B&B - with a lot more”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Took my wife, daughter and 6 of her friends to Windsong near Kasauli last month for 3 days. Its a modern, 5 bedroom home spread over 4 levels and is surrounded by greenery. We had the whole place to ourselves and indulged in leisurely breakfasts, lunches and dinners either in the open plan dining area, the gorgeous wooden deck surrounded by greenery or the gardens on the property. The rooms are modern and comfortable, the food excellent and the staff very very attentive. I was passing the area a couple of days ago - and stayed a night on my own as I enjoyed the tranquility of the place so much. There are lots of wonderful walks through the forests all around the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and tranquility of the home
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing