We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Winnies Holiday Resort(Kasauli)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alasia(Kasauli)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$72
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasauli Castle(Kasauli)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mahal Farms Country Home(Kasauli)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Pines(Kasauli)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mushroom Hotel(Kasauli)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
The Fern Surya Resort(Kasauli)(Great Value!)
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kasauli Hills Resort(Kasauli)(Great Value!)
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
120
40
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
40
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite mushroomsview hotelfabulous holidaydining table and sofainteresting placefood quality and quantitylip smackingan excellent place to staynice view from my roomhomely environmentbooked a family suitethree starsunrise viewsatisfying staycommon roomfamily visitclean sheets
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

costly for individual stay or with friends also ,, but if u are with ur family then cost can be compromised because location of hotel is good and they have a lot space for children to play and wander here and there ,, rooms are good , staff dealing is good,, its just expensive

Room Tip: room number 202 and 203 will give u the best view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

everything is good,dinner and breakfast is so yummy and fresh my all booking is done by tara mam thanks to her to make my vacation special.mountaim view is very beautiful from room and balcony.weather sunrise view osom.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Varinder J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Hotel location and hospitality is fine
If you are selecting MAP i.e. breakfast and dinner and expecting buffet facility then you will get disappointed. You have to give order in advanced and menu again depend upon availability of material in hotel. If you are planning with family i.e. parent and along with child then it is not a good place to stay as food facility is poor.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This is a excellent hotel for families looking for vacation in Kasauli. I am really impressed by the level of service the hotel provides to its guests. Even before I started my journey from Delhi to Kasauli, I got a welcome call from Hotel and got to know of the travel dates and my booking. They even created a whatsapp group to ensure there is no problem the guest faces in reaching the hotel destination. The hotel is nicely located in Sanawar valley. I had booked a family suite and it is quite roomy and spacious for a family of 4 where each and everyone can mingle and enjoy the private space at the same time. The room had balcony and spectacular sunrise view where one can sit and relax with family having tea together and watching the sunrise on the mountains far away. Rooms were clean and spacious. Food is good and tasty and hotel offers good variety in breakfast and main course. Hotel staff is quite friendly and will work an extra level to ensure that guests feel at home. Special thanks to Satpal for his best services and Tara and the entire team for making this a good family vacation. I will definitely return to this hotel if I get a chance to visit Kasauli again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Manish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at White Mushroom for 3 nights, and through out the stay, we were really impressed by the professionalism and hospitality extended by Tara and team. Satpal is always available at your service. The view of sunrise over the valley is simply stunning. Surrounded by Pine trees and away from the hustle and bustle of the Kasauli main market,this is an ideal place for families. The breakfast and food is also really good.Everyone in the staff is very friendly and warm. I will look forward to return soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shiv_Nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews