We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous View, Superb service, Extremely homely...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Homestead Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Lawn - Cottage View
Level 2 - Cottage View /Table Tennis Den( Bottom Left)
Level 2 - Swing
Lawn- Level 2
Level 2- Sit out /Lawn/ Cottage
View from Sit Out
Level 2- Sit Out
Level 2 - Living
Level 2 - Dining
Level 2- Living
Level 2- Interiors
Level 2- Bedroom
Level 2 - Bedroom
Level 2 - Bedroom
Stairs - Level 1 to Level 2
Level 1 - Lawn
Level 1 - Lawn
Level 1 - Lawn
Level 1 - Living
Level 1 - Kitchen
Level 1 - Bedroom
Level 1 - Sit Out
Level 1 - Sit Out
Children's Play Area
Stairs- Parking to Cottages
Children's Play Area
Stairs to Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nutan L
1 review
“Fabulous View, Superb service, Extremely homely and Spic and Span”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Very Spacious bungalow, with a great view of the mountains. Shikha, the owner was a real team player from the time we contacted her, she clarified our doubts, helped us with our taxi from Chandigarh.
On arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the caretaker. Everything from the food( cook made super stuff), the helper helped with a smile and the cleaner did beds and cleaned our rooms as in a regular hotel.
The garden is a great place to lounge, for children to play and the bonfires over the chilly December nights that were set up will remain in our memories as yet another New year well spent .
Thank you Shikha

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravi m
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in Kasauli”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Had a wonderful time. The view was breathtaking. The staff, right from the care taker, the cook, the helper & cleaner were all kind & courteous. Whatever we wanted to eat was made & served when ever we wanted to eat with smiling faces. Keep it up.
Would surely be suggesting this place to friends.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khagesh
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mesmerizing and Homely”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Words would have been less to describe the homely atmosphere created by Shikha for the property in Kasauli
Right from entering the bungalow till the time we checked out everything was next to perfect
Rooms spacious and giving a homely feeling, the lawns were the best bet for the kids who just and just freaked out
Apart from minor suggestions for the bath linen to be replaced with new and the process ( but it was worth staying as we cannot compare it with a hotel or luxurious resort), the whole experience was memorable
To end the trip we had a near perfect Bar-B-que in the evening and not to forget the cook who cooked us all the meals with us licking our fingers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and the Lawns with utter peace and silence
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj_mo...
Panchkula, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent place”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we, couple of families, stayed at this villa for one day. I would rate the experience as excellent. great place to unwind and relax. spectacular views from the rooms and lawn outside. having morning tea sitting in the lawn and watching the valley was a bliss. we has small children (3-5 years age) and they had a great time too.
Few plus points -
Location is excellent. walking distance from church on mall road, still very calm.
very well maintained. all bedrooms and washrooms were clean.
outside lawn and good view of valley.
Inside lobby to relax and group activity.
good space for children.

Few improvement points -
Not all lawns are as maintained as shown in pictures although front lawn is good.
cook can be given complimentary, currently you have to pay separately.
Bone fire was costly, so did not go for it.

Overall It was a nice stay, we enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: fooding can be made more smooth.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay .
On your areas of concern we share the following inputs
Kasauli being in winter zone over December through february , vegetation dries up . Especially during deep winters vegetation completely dries off. Usually new vegetation comes up by April May .
Kasauli being a hill station , wood especially firewood , is expensive since they have to be procured usually from chandigarh . Bon fires are therefore expensive . We also discourage bonfires to avoid smoke pollution in the hill station .
Thank you , we sincerely wish to host you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff and good location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$460
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing