We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodbury Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Intsomi Lodge(Alexandria)
View Hotel
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria Mews(Grahamstown)
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Dance Lodge(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
233
41
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
41
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame reservegame drivesother guestshot chocolateexcellent guideincredible viewsnature guidegame parkcommunal diningthree nightsdrinks includedfamily roommorning drivegreat funour honeymoonheated floorscheetah family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Thanks to Jason for the enjoyable game drives. Could not believe how many animals and birds we saw. The early mornings were amazing watching the sun come up. Friendly staff, good food, comfortable accommodation and all inclusive. Would love to do it again!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have good views
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodburylodge, Public Relations Manager at Woodbury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so the early morning safari's with Jason. .
We do hope to see you back in the near future
Kind Regards
The Woodbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This was our second visit to Woodbury Lodge and you all excelled yourselves. The setting snuggled into the cliffs is superb and tour guides all go a step further to make your experience unique ....we will be back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolaz404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodburylodge, Public Relations Manager at Woodbury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us nestled into the cliffs and even more so your safari experience.
We do hope to see you back in the near future
Kind Regards
The Woodbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Great stay in a friendly envirement, friendly and helpfull people, nice and large lodge, good food, well nown ranger ( lenny ) who finds the right spots to see several big 5 animals and more. We will come back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the elephant lodge, large lodge for 4 persons . Great view to look far away and see several animals in the distance. Great !!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janap281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodburylodge, Public Relations Manager at Woodbury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so the safari's with Lenny.
We do hope to see you back in the near future
Kind Regards
The Woodbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

All staff excellent. We stayed three nights. For us I th8nk 2 nights would have been better. The food was basic but very good. Our weather at the start of our stay was not good, maybe this coloured our experience. Overall though very good

Room Tip: Room comfortable.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueb0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic reserve with friendly helpful staff. Lodgings clean and extremely comfortable with view platforms to sit watching the evening sunset. The drives were fantastic, seeing rhino, zebra, lions giraffes, elephants plus more! You may have to share your shower with the odd beetle or spider, but you are on a reserve and in ‘their’ territory

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paulataylor1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodburylodge, Public Relations Manager at Woodbury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it exceeded all expectations even with your shower friends, but your completely right, we are in their territory!
We do hope to see you back in the near future to make even more memories
Kind Regards
The Woodbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews