We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
256
45
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
45
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reserve game drives other guests hot chocolate excellent guide game park incredible views nature guide communal dining viewing deck three nights herd of elephants morning drive heated floors cheetah family overlooking the valley family room
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Thanks to Jason for the enjoyable game drives. Could not believe how many animals and birds we saw. The early mornings were amazing watching the sun come up. Friendly staff, good food, comfortable accommodation and all inclusive. Would love to do it again!

Room tip: All rooms seemed to have good views
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodburylodge, Public Relations Manager at Woodbury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so the early morning safari's with Jason. .
We do hope to see you back in the near future
Kind Regards
The Woodbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This was our second visit to Woodbury Lodge and you all excelled yourselves. The setting snuggled into the cliffs is superb and tour guides all go a step further to make your experience unique ....we will be back

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolaz404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodburylodge, Public Relations Manager at Woodbury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us nestled into the cliffs and even more so your safari experience.
We do hope to see you back in the near future
Kind Regards
The Woodbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Great stay in a friendly envirement, friendly and helpfull people, nice and large lodge, good food, well nown ranger ( lenny ) who finds the right spots to see several big 5 animals and more. We will come back.

Room tip: We stayed in the elephant lodge, large lodge for 4 persons . Great view to look far away and see several animals in the distance. Great !!
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janap281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodburylodge, Public Relations Manager at Woodbury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so the safari's with Lenny.
We do hope to see you back in the near future
Kind Regards
The Woodbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

All staff excellent. We stayed three nights. For us I th8nk 2 nights would have been better. The food was basic but very good. Our weather at the start of our stay was not good, maybe this coloured our experience. Overall though very good

Room tip: Room comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueb0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic reserve with friendly helpful staff. Lodgings clean and extremely comfortable with view platforms to sit watching the evening sunset. The drives were fantastic, seeing rhino, zebra, lions giraffes, elephants plus more! You may have to share your shower with the odd beetle or spider, but you are on a reserve and in ‘their’ territory

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulataylor1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodburylodge, Public Relations Manager at Woodbury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it exceeded all expectations even with your shower friends, but your completely right, we are in their territory!
We do hope to see you back in the near future to make even more memories
Kind Regards
The Woodbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews