We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful, stylish, and comfortable apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lagrasse and its 12th century hump-back bridge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lagrasse and its 12th century hump-back bridge.
The main double bedroom with mezanine and bathroom. The entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Lagrasse and its 12th century hump-back bridge.
The main double bedroom with mezanine and bathroom.
The entrance.
Relaxing on the top terrace.
Dining through to living.
Our deliciously cool cobbled internal courtyard.
Detail in one of the 3 Bedrooms
Through to the 'French' bedroom. Either an enormous double or 2 singles
One of the en suite bathrooms
The Moroccan styled mezanine can be made into an extra bed.
View from the bridge.
The mediaeval market square. Delicious organic produce available on Saturdays
Volta and Flint will give you a hearty welcome!
Big double Bed option or two singles
Stone sink on Top Terrace
Top Terrace
The 'Beach' By the river's edge at the back of the house
Another shot of the 'Beach
Another angle on the terrace
The view of the hill opposite the top terrace.
One of the many nearby vineyards in full Autumn colour.
Swimming in the river.
As the sun sets over the village........
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagrasse, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
evwsulliv...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful, stylish, and comfortable apartment in Lagrasse”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of two adults, plus our seven year old and five year old had the most idyllic week staying in House La France in Lagrasse. Nicole was extremely efficient and lovely to deal with from the moment of booking. Lagrasse as a location was conveniently placed to see all the major sites of the region, but also beautiful, peaceful and idyllic. The apartment itself was super stylish and a total pleasure to stay in. To sum up, I can't imagine a better way to spend a holiday. Thank you so much for having us Nicole! xx

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Gosh....Thank you so much for that lovely appraisal. I am SO glad that you and your family had a good holiday at House La France The Large Terrace Apartment. You too by the way were always a delight to deal with and the story of the bridge (secret of course!) will always make me smile.
Please come back.
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheilaj68...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An idyllic spot”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot recommend House La France highly enough. We stayed in the first floor apartment for two weeks in July and found both the accommodation itself, Lagrasse and the surrounding area to be all we had hoped for and more. The apartment itself is spacious, stylish and cool even when it's very hot outside. We spent much of our time on the roof terrace, enjoying the sunshine and the views; the kitchen terrace was also a lovely spot for relaxing in the shade. We enjoying swimming in the river at the rear of the apartment, as well as in the magical pools at Ribaute, close by. Lagrasse itself is delightful; we ate in a number of excellent restaurants, enjoyed wandering the cobbled streets and exploring the abbey. Further afield we enjoyed visits to Carcassonne, the Canal de Midi and the stunning Cathar castle, Peyrepertuse. We certainly hope to return to Lagrasse, and there can be no better place to stay than in House La France.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Well thank you!
I have to say that I do very much hope you'll return again before too long.
You were lovely guests to have here at House la France and I also know that my plants enjoyed your stay too...... they looked very happy at the care and attention they had received during your stay which I also appreciated very much.
Come back soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarbar...
Cheshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment in a fantastic region near Carcasonne. We stayed in the ground floor apartment which has a small balcony and view of the old bridge, during the piano festival. There are a good number of restaurants in Lagrasse, as well as in neighbouring villages. Great place to stay.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you!
I'm really delighted that you enjoyed your stay.....and do appreciate you taking time to write your review.
A Bientot
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octopus57...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and enormous terrace overlooking river and monastery”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and well equipped apartment in the centre of this small medieval town. Upstairs is a wonderful terrace - half covered, half in the sun - where we spent at least half our holiday. Lots of great wild swimming opportunities - our favourite was Rubaute - just a five minute drive away. Apartment cool despite the > 30C temperatures, and quiet - apart from the frogs in the river.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
So very glad that you enjoyed your holiday here.
I totally agree, the swimming spot in Ribaute is amazing but there are many more and not too far away either, so hopefully, you'll be back to discover them before too long......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyCandl...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer 2016”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect holiday in the best of locations. Truly the perfect place to relax and let the world pass you by. The one bedroom apartment my wife and I stayed in was just the best, the balcony was a gem and listening to the frogs in the evening was something never to be forgotten. We will return.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Dear both.
I have to say that it was definitely a treat to meet you both and have you stay in the Ramparts and Riverside Apartment. The sound of the frogs in the evening is also something I love and I look forward to listening to it again with you next year in July!
So so glad you want to come back.
Thank you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing