We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Of the highest quality”
other travellers have booked this property
Lagrasse and its 12th century hump-back bridge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lagrasse and its 12th century hump-back bridge.
The main double bedroom with mezanine and bathroom. The entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Lagrasse and its 12th century hump-back bridge.
The main double bedroom with mezanine and bathroom.
The entrance.
Relaxing on the top terrace.
Dining through to living.
Our deliciously cool cobbled internal courtyard.
Detail in one of the 3 Bedrooms
Through to the 'French' bedroom. Either an enormous double or 2 singles
One of the en suite bathrooms
The Moroccan styled mezanine can be made into an extra bed.
View from the bridge.
The mediaeval market square. Delicious organic produce available on Saturdays
Volta and Flint will give you a hearty welcome!
Big double Bed option or two singles
Stone sink on Top Terrace
Top Terrace
The 'Beach' By the river's edge at the back of the house
Another shot of the 'Beach
Another angle on the terrace
The view of the hill opposite the top terrace.
One of the many nearby vineyards in full Autumn colour.
Swimming in the river.
As the sun sets over the village........
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagrasse, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
TheRedemp...
Havana, Cuba
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Of the highest quality”
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Micheal, Nicole and dogs
We visited the beautiful townhouse of Lagrasse a while back now with friends of ours and rented the top apartments for a week, Micheal was still busy then renovating the bottom apartments.

When we arrived we were gobsmacked by the beauty and style of the townhouse and made comments of that the place was to nice to rent, but Nicole would have nothing of it and said "nonsense treat this place as home from home"
Well the Lagrasse festival was on that week and we all went out to the square and had a good night in the company of Micheal and Nicole..what a welcome...

Micheal & Nicole went to Andorra for a couple of days and we only to happy to look after the place and the wonderful 2 x dogs.

Lagrasse is a beautiful village with an franciscian abbey which is still used by the monks and agree with other reviews of the restaurants, bakery and the need to buy in from the nearest big supermarket 20/25 mins away.
10 mins up the valley is a village to go swimming in the river.
A car is essential to see other sites and a trip to medival Carcassone is a must.

I have kept promising Nicole & Micheal that we would return but wanted to see some more of France first....I can honestly say that no place has come anywhere near the quality of there beautiful home and house.
Pete & Lowry

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
huanggang
Shenzhen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing house in a gorgeous little village”
Reviewed 10 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Nicole and Michael are lovely and have a great thing going with House la France - everything was perfect.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyFran
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning village, stunning property. Perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I almost don't want to write this review because I feel that this place should stay a secret!! However, Nicole and Michael are so lovely and have made this property so special - anyone wanting a perfect holiday really should stay here. We stayed in the smaller River and Ramparts apartment which is perfect for 2 - however, Michael showed us around the larger apartment and if we returned we would more than likely book that one. The only reason being is that we intend to return for longer than a week and do a bit of sunbathing and the sun terrace of the larger apartment is truly stunning. We only stayed a week and the little terrace of the smaller apartment was perfect for us as we spent most of our time touring the gorgeous local area.

The properties are beautifully decorated and squeaky clean. The property overlooks the river and we were both stunned by the view. We spent every evening watching the sun go down over the river, sipping wine :) we both didn't want to leave. Lagrasse itself is a perfect, beautiful French village with everything you would expect. It is perfectly quiet with just enough cafes and restaurants. Writing this is making me want to go back!!

I have absolutely no hesitation is recommending this property. If you want a perfect, relaxing, romantic holiday then this is the one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVBr
Northants, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really, really wonderful!”
Reviewed 15 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5
people found this review helpful

This is one of those places where you almost feel reluctant to post a review about as you rather selfishly don't want anyone else to know about this little gem of a retreat! Alas, my conscience has won out and made me feel compelled to share this with the masses.
My husband and I stayed in the 1 bed apartment - Nicole and Michael have done an outstanding job of creating a beautiful space- the building is fascinating in construction but more, their renovation has been completed to an exceptional finish yet clevelerly, chicly understated.
The village is a stunner- it's not so suave that it's pretentious (indeed, it is pleasingly ramshackled in places) but it is very pretty indeed. The shops and bakery cater well for essentials and if you need to do a bigger shop, the supermarket at Lezignan is only 20 mins drive away.
The apartment is on the river bank which attracts various birds in the day time and rather 'vocal' frogs during the evening(!)
We tried two restaurants in the village- The courtyard at the Three Graces (or Trois Graces) was very good (food and atmosphere) but we found L'affenage on the promenade to be average.
Lagrasse is a good base- there are plenty of local walks, the coast can be reached easily and if you fancy a longer trip, the ruined fortress at Peyrepertuse is a good.
Thank you Nicole and Michael for being fab hosts- we hope to be back before very long.
P.S. do try the almond/chocolate criossants from the bakery

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing