We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Got to go back again”
other travellers have booked this property
Barn Cottage basking in the sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Cottage basking in the sun
Table with views onto the gardens. Kitchen with oven, hob & fridge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Barn Cottage basking in the sun
Table with views onto the gardens.
Kitchen with oven, hob & fridge.
Comfortable lounge to relax in, with log burner and log supply
Kitchen with fridge, cooker, hob, microwave and all necessary equipment.
One of our ponds which provide for the wildlife.
All are welcome in our garden, space to BBQ & walk the dogs.
A couple of the horses on the farm.
Bedroom with window view to front gardens
Another view of kitchen/lounge
Al Fresco dining on the patio outside the back door.
Bathroom with separate bath
and shower
Washing machine under stairs in the bathroom.
Another angle of double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pelynt, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian H
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Got to go back again”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed here for a week in late August. What wonderful hosts and such a lovely place. Both of the owners were very welcoming and ideas of where to go and how good places where to eat. They are full of great advise and helped to ensure we have a great stay. There dogs are great entertainment and our dog got on really well with theirs too. The accommodation was very well keep and super clean. Its in a superb location close enough to all the great local attractions and I must say its super quiet, hopefully we will be back again next yar

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Hope to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita1967
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
555 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wonderful, warm hospitality on arrival by Jean. with the added bonus of scones, cream and jam awaiting for us in the fridge. Lovely comfy accommodation. Great to have 2 sofas in the lounge. Fully equipped kitchen and large bathroom. Jean and Mike respect your privacy but are friendly at the same time and get it just right. We were so lucky with the weather that we were able to sit outside. It was lovely to sit down by the pond in the sunshine with a glass of wine or we were welcome to sit on the shared patio behind the kitchen. Both dogs and the 2 cats were so friendly and Tessa loves to play ball. Tourist info and a map of how to walk to Polperro through the green lanes are available in the cottage. The lane to the farm is really quiet as the only traffic will be vehicles going to the farm so perfectly safe to walk along. The village has a pub, 2 stores, post office and a friendly social club which welcomes visitors, all within a 10/15 minute walk. The bus to Polperro and Looe by the church is also very handy if you don't want to drive. Perfect location as lovely and quiet but not far away from the coast. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traceydaw...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very warm greeting by our lovely hosts Jean and Mike, fresh scones with cream and strawberries were a lovely welcoming touch.
The cottage is set in the most relaxing, quiet location, however just a short ride to Looe and Polerro.
Dog friendly, our dog enjoyed her many walks around the surrounding area.
Perfect setting for doing as much or as little as you like.
Would defiantly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely location,well appointed cottage with all the accessories and great hosts. We enjoyed our stay with good walks to Looe and Polperro.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H
1 review
“Lovely relaxing stay at Barn Cottage”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Wilton Mill Farm for a week at Easter and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it! On arrival we were greeted by Jean and Michael, followed by their lovely Border Collies and friendly black and white cat! We were shown around and then left to settle in and eat the delicious fresh scones left for us. We loved the cottage straight away - it was bright and cosy inside, nice layout and colours and very comfy sofas. We also loved the little wood burner in the lounge. We cooked breakfast most days and dinner some nights and found everything we needed in the kitchen and the appliances easy to use. Some little extras in the cupboards such as a lunchbox and cooking dish proved very helpful too. There is also a BBQ area at the top of the garden which we intended to use which looked very good but unfortunately did not get around to doing! The bed was of the most comfortable I've slept in with a big soft duvet - every morning i was torn between getting up to see as much of Cornwall as possible or staying snuggled in there for longer! The bathroom was also very clean and spacious.

The surrounding gardens were also very pretty and we enjoyed sitting outside in both the front and back gardens on several evenings, listening to the birds and sometimes getting to play with the dogs or talk to the cat! Jean and Michael were lovely welcoming hosts who were very helpful and easy to talk to. They explained several walks to us and offered advice on the surrounding area. The walk to Polperro from the cottage was very nice and we continued this on to Looe and caught a bus back to the village easily. It was also easy to drive from the cottage to other little towns and beaches we wanted to visit. We experienced only one problem during our stay where our shower went off and would not come back on, but Michael sorted it out very quickly for us.

We were sad to leave after having such an enjoyable time here and would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you back again soon. Thank you for taking the time to post the review and for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing