We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location in beautiful rural countryside...”
other travellers have booked this property
Barn Cottage basking in the sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Cottage basking in the sun
Table with views onto the gardens. Kitchen with oven, hob & fridge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Barn Cottage basking in the sun
Table with views onto the gardens.
Kitchen with oven, hob & fridge.
Comfortable lounge to relax in, with log burner and log supply
Kitchen with fridge, cooker, hob, microwave and all necessary equipment.
One of our ponds which provide for the wildlife.
All are welcome in our garden, space to BBQ & walk the dogs.
A couple of the horses on the farm.
Bedroom with window view to front gardens
Another view of kitchen/lounge
Al Fresco dining on the patio outside the back door.
Bathroom with separate bath
and shower
Washing machine under stairs in the bathroom.
Another angle of double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pelynt, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
randmsmit...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Misled by reviews”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is so difficult for Mick and Jean were such good hosts but, on reading all the reviews our expectancies were high.The bedroom smelt musty, the bed was so uncomfortable, nowhere to hang clothes in the bathroom. Upstairs, the furniture and pictures had a lot to be desired. It was not perfect. We came home early, very disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire and fresh eggs
Liked least: Bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
We are obviously very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have hoped.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanbarto...
Ambleside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location in beautiful rural countryside but close to Looe and all its attractions”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just had a wonderful two weeks with the family in The Mill Cottage. Very comfortable with all the facilities of home. Our 4 year old Grandson had a brilliant time petting the horses and feeding them carrots, he especially liked holding a chicken and collecting the eggs every morning! A brilliant location away from it all but only a couple of miles from Looe. Jean and Mick were great hosts and provided no end of local knowledge of where best to go, the best tip was to go to the Italian restaurant in Looe called Papa Dino, without a doubt the food is extraordinarily good, so good we went two nights on the trot at the end of our stay. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked with Jean and Mick to return this September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy with own private patio and garden area to sit and chill out. Very dog friendly
Liked least: Nothing to dislike, honestly cannot find a fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3vi3lyn
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful cosy haven where you can unwind and relax.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I arrived at Barn cottage early evening to be greeted by Jean and Michael who immediately made me feel at home. A lovely fire had been lit for me and a delicious Cornish cream tea was waiting.

Barn Cottage is delightful. The pictures don't do it justice. It had everything I needed to feel at home. The views are marvellous. It is well situated for exploring the locality. Pelynt is a lovely village with Looe and Polperro a short drive away.

I had a lovely relaxing break at Barn Cottage. Jean and Michael were lovely hosts and very helpful in advising me on what is going on in the area which enhanced my experience .

I would recommend Wilton Mill Farm as an ideal location to return to at the end of a busy day of exploring A peaceful cosy haven where you can unwind and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jean and Michael were perfect hosts. The cottage was peaceful and very comfortable
Liked least: Leaving 😀
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for those kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wilton Mill Farm in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulalee1...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect last minute break away”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Perfect location for a last minute weekend away. Mike & Jean were perfect hosts, even though the enquiry, booking and arrival date were all on the same day. Arriving late to a home made cream tea, roaring log fire and a friendly welcome. A beautiful traditional cottage, absolutely perfect for us two and our two Labradors who enjoyed the daily walk to the Spar for our morning paper. The cottage was clean throughout, with everything you could ever need.
Perfect location, with lots of beaches to walk the dogs and warm friendly pubs who welcome you in on a cold and windy day.
Thank you Mike & Jean - we wish you continued success - very highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We has a very relaxing stay in this comfortable and well equipt cottage . It is located down a long lane well way from the main road . Mike and Jean were excellent hosts and the BBQ on the Wednesday was most enjoyable . Our dog settled well with the two resident dogs too .
The farm is located within easy reach of Polperro ,Loo and other interesting locations .
The cottage has everything you need for a comfortable stay and the log burning fire was a boon on a couple of chilly nights .
We plan to return again next year .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
It was good to meet you all and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wilton Mill Farm next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing