We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Destinia.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
174
120
59
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
120
59
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch maree owners and staff sun room coast trip small hotel the sticky toffee pudding enjoyable stay haddock highlands dog west nc david village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

Great hotel .
Welcoming hotel and staff . Spotless and taking all the correct COVID precautions although some of the gel dispensers were not working . All staff wore masks and had clear instructions for guests .
Dinner was quite good .
Karen was an accommodating host who was very very helpful .
A hotel to be recommended .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Palma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Twist, Owner at Kinlochewe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thank you for taking time to leave a review,it is much appreciated. The breakfast room sanitiser dispenser had run out of battery overnight and was replaced that very morning.We are happy to hear that you felt safe and that we are a COVID secure environment, this is very important for us all at the moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Kinlochewe Hotel. The friendly staff made us very welcome and were well prepared for everyone’s well being. We enjoyed absolutely delicious meals in the restaurant as well as enjoying the well stocked bar. We look forward to a return visit to one of our favourite parts of the highlands.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Twist, Owner at Kinlochewe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Our Chef was especially happy to hear that you enjoyed her food.
We have been working extremely hard as a team to ensure that we are Co-Vid secure while maintaining a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and so your kind words made it all worthwhile to us all.
Thank you again, we look forward to visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020

We stayed at this hotel during our North Coast 500 tour. We stayed here on our Golden Wedding Anniversary and there was a bottle of Prosecco on ice in our room which was a lovely welcome. The owners and staff were all very friendly and efficient and covid hygiene was taken very seriously. Our room had an adjoining sunroom and patio with table and chairs. The dinner in the restaurant was excellent with good choices. Breakfast was also excellent, we had a full breakfast and a continental breakfast with ham, cheese and croissant. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Room 4 had a sunroom and patio.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbarabV1893EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Twist, Owner at Kinlochewe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Thank you for celebrating your special day with us!
We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you gain sometime if you ever return to this beautiful part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

Having struggled to find decent dinners on previous B & B trips to Scotland, I decided to book a hotel and Kinlochewe Hotel did not disappoint. As previous reviewers have said - the hotel is fairly simple, but the food (breakfast and dinner) was delicious, the room (king size) was spacious and very comfortable, and after dinner (appropriately distanced!) conversations in the comfortable lounge made for a memorable experience.

The hotel's location on a very good road (but no problem from noise), makes it both accessible but also easy to disappear into the back of beyond within 10 minutes (if that's your thing).

I'd definitely recommend it - but I'd warn guests who may be expecting frills like TVs and bathroom toiletries!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CJBROWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Twist, Owner at Kinlochewe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You are quite right, we do not have televisions in the rooms but we do offer lovely clean and
comfortable rooms, a warm and friendly welcome , good food and a place to relax in the Highlands.
We hope to see you again if you return to the Highlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

We recently stayed here for a night and had a great time.

Nice clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Our evening meal was delicious and the breakfast was by far the best we had on our 5 day west coast trip.

This is a family run business and we met the owners David and Mary who are lovely people and take time to speak to their customers.

The barman, sorry can't remember his name was excellent and added to our experience at night. His personality is what is needed in any bar.

This hotel is in a fantastic location for touring and sight seeing around the Torridon, Loch Maree and Gairloch areas.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank braveheartscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Twist, Owner at Kinlochewe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Thank you for your kind review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. Chef is especially happy that you spoke so highly of her food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews