We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a quaint village with easy...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jules F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a quaint village with easy access to Faro, Seville and the Eastern Algarve.”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for a week in April. The apartment is well equipped and very comfortable. The owners clearly put a lot of effort into keeping it in excellent condition. It isn't overlooked by other apartments in the complex but is close to the pool area which is clean. The pool is a good size.
Cabanas is a quaint village with a boardwalk which overlooks the Ria Formosa. There is no shortage of good restaurants that are very reasonably priced. We enjoyed the Vitamin Bar for coffee, drinks and ice creams and Pizzeria Roma for lunch. We hired a car and used it to take us to Olheo (indoor markets by the harbour are really interesting), Seville (a must do) and Fabrica - a beautiful tiny village with a beach you walk to (steep steps) and a couple of restaurants which whilst basic had delicious food.
We arrived home from our stay at Apartment Elena Lily relaxed and feeling spoilt by the wonderful apartment and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and privacy of the apartment.
Liked least: That we had to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky E
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, had everything we needed. Plus easy parking.”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in Autumn half term and still had nice weather for most days. The apartment is convenient, modern, well equipped and although private has easy access to the pool area. We used it as a base to explore the local beaches, reasonably priced seafood restaurants & hired a car to go to Seville for the day. There's local spar stores within walking distance for everyday food shopping & a big Continental supermarket & shopping centre about 7 mins drive away. The second bedroom was just as comfy as the first & well big enough for both our kids plus their stuff. Although there is underground parking for the flat we parked right outside on the street with no problem. Best bit about Cabanas- the board walk & it's relatively undeveloped nature. Would definitely pay another visit.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmirador
Brit in Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the best we've ever stayed in - anywhere !”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Have just returned from 6 wonderful days in Cabanas.
Chris, the 'meet and greet' man, welcomed us and then showed us around and how to make everything work.
The apartment is very well appointed and extremely clean, plenty of storage space and the kitchen has everything you need.
The bedrooms are spacious and the beds really comfortable, a definite plus.
There are so many restaurants, bars etc., and it was a wonderful surprise to find that most of them were still open in November. We ate in quite a few and the food was varied and very good.
The weather was perfect, just right for exploring Tavira, a really lovely town, and Faro, again well worth a visit.
The beach is wonderful, and the sea was still warm enough for swimming, not us, we paddled.
All in all, everything contributed to a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B
Dover, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You Will Love It! ”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Only back a few days now from 2 wonderful weeks at this apartment. It's perfect in every way. Close to Faro airport so getting there was easy, then once you arrive it's less then 3 min walk to the beautiful little village of Cabanas.

Everything you'd expect is in the apartment and it was worth every single penny we paid.

So if you are looking for a fantastic place to stay whilst in Cabanas then look no further.

Highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in August with 3 young children aged 7, 6 and 2. The apartment is kept to the highest standards, extremely well equipped and spacious. The ground floor was ideal for us with children as we had direct access to the pool. The terrace was a perfect area to have meals or a chilled drink in the evening. The weather was perfect, we didn't see a cloud in the sky for the whole 2 weeks and the Air Conditioning was an added bonus as was the WiFi. Cabanas is a short walk away with many bars, restaurants and family activities in high season. All restaurants were very good and extremely family friendly. The stunning beach is a short boat ride away which was all part of the experience. Everything was on our doorstep and we found it very family friendly and accessible. We had a lovely relaxing family holiday in a fantastic apartment in an ideal location, we would definitely recommend and we will definitely go back again. We can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious ground floor apartment!
Liked least: absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing