We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ria Formosa at Cabanas  condominio garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Ria Formosa at Cabanas
condominio garden
the gated  condominio's patio
apartment entrance
view of the living room
view of t.v. corner
by night
dinner corner
dinner corner
2 more beds in a cozy corner
view of the balcony
Twin bedroom
full kitchen
full bathroom
bath tub in the bathroom
Cabana's sea front board walk
Cabanas village
Cabanas beach
Cabana's beach bar and restaurant
another view of Cabanas's big sandy beach
Benamor golf course-2 minutes away
Old bridge at  lovely Tavira city
Old Tavira city
roman bridge at tavira city
Old city of Tavira
Tavira garden
Algarve tipycal old house
Cacela-a- Velha-a must to visit
Ria Formosa
Ria Formosa and Cabanas seen from above
Sunset at Cabanas
delicious seafood
super fresh fish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gabriella...
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was one of the most relaxing holidays ever. The apartment has everything you could wish for. The decor is unique, very eclectic and colourful giving the apartment a very happy atmosphere. Everyday we went to the beach which you access via a taxi boat for €1.50. The beach is beautiful. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in Cabanas. I would especially recommend Winehouse tapas bar and also Cool Wave restaurant. Luisa the owner of the apartment was a pleasure to deal with. We hope to return in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Dear Gaby
thank you for your nice words.
It would be a pleasure to receive you again.
My best regards,
Take care
luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks in September and wished it could have been longer. The apartment is lovely in a fantastic location. We will definitely book again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Many thanks! Very nice words.....
You are always welcome to my cute apartment.
Best regards,
Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for 2 weeks during August and absolutely loved it there. The apartment is very spacious, which doesn't really come across on the pictures. Cabanas itself is a small resort town. Shops, restaurants and bars stay open late enough. It takes about 20 mins to walk (with our 5 year old daughter). Most of the time we cooked in the apartment. The kitchen is very well equipped and has everything we needed. Although it seemed strange to have to buy all spices (salt, pepper, sugar, coffee, tea as well as soap, toilet paper and even bin bags). There are plenty of restaurants in town, but you need to book during high season. In terms of sightseeing we went pretty much up and down the coast to several different beaches, my favorite one being in Cacela Velha just 10 mins drive away. During low tide you can make your own way across otherwise there is a boat. Its also a pretty little hamlet with the typical Portuguese style houses and a couple of good restaurants serving seafood. A trip to Alte and Salir is worth it just for the scenery. You will come past lots of 'Fonte', take swimming clothes with you. They are fresh water swimming pools (for lack of better word).

Luisa was a great host and I would recommend staying there. I do hope to come back some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light in apartment, it has the sun all day. We spent our evenings on the balcony.
Liked least: All the cupboard are completely empty of any tea/coffee, sugar/salt. This was a first.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks, Bettina. I did appreciate, you wrote a review. Hope to see you come back, again., soon .Best regards. Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jays2015
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bright and spacious apartment with a comfortable and homely feel. Everything needed is provided. There are supermarkets,restaurants and bars nearby. A bus stop and the train station are only a short walk away. The boardwalk at Cabanas is less than 10 minutes walk away and is a relaxed family resort. Tavira itself is a pleasant walk of less than an hour across the salt pans with lots of interest along the way.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thanks for your review.
Come again,
luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly123...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely apartment with fantastic south facing wraparound balcony”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

From the off it was a pleasure to deal with Luisa,she replied promptly to our requests and was very helpful. We arrived late on Sunday night to stay 10 days, Bernadette greeted myself and hubby outside the apartment and left her phone number with us.
The apartment was great,clean,spacious,with a homely touch, the balcony was the highlight for me, it let light into the whole sitting/dining room,south facing so the sun was on it for coffee in the morning until the sunset.
The location was ideal for us,as it was a short walk on the right to the train station in Concelcao,where we caught the train to the beautiful town of Tavira (10mins), the end of the line in that direction is Faro,the end of the line in the other direction is Vila Real de Santo Antonio,where we caught the ferry to Ayamonte in Spain (Its a lovely manageable day trip),we also visited the towns along the line on other days. The train is the cheapest means of transport,buses also run from the little village of Concelcao,
To the left of the apartment was a 10/15 minute walk into Cabanas. We used the water taxis (1.50 cent return) to Cabanas beach,its a wonderful beach,very natural.
After trying most of the recommended restaurants we ended up returning to a little cafe "Sons da Ria",as a rule when eating in different countries we try to stick to the cuisine of the country,we had a great octopus salad here (can't believe I;m saying this) but I have to say the Fish & Chip here IS the best in Cabanas. O Nuno and the place beside is popular in the evening for a cocktail and a spot of "people watching"
We had an active and relaxing holiday and have already inquired about dates to return next year.
I would highly recommend this apartment,its great value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, in the apt the balcony was terrific.
Liked least: Mozzies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thanks a lot for your review.
You are always welcome
Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing