We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything was at least as good as described and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in style on the sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in style on the sun terrace
View of pool from balcony Luxurious furniture throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Relax in style on the sun terrace
View of pool from balcony
Luxurious furniture throughout
Our penthouse
Large landscaped pool area
Large pool area
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
''Essential comfortable beds''
more comfort
Fully equipped kitchen
Step out onto large balcony
Relax in style dining on the roof terrace
Beautiful beaches throughout the area
Close to historic Tavira
Enter a caption for your photo
Golf for all abilities
Beautiful Tavira
Bbq on the roof terrace.
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lovelydol...
Barrow upon Humber, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything was at least as good as described and it was the most relaxing of holidays”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we found everything fell into place once we had booked the apartment. the owners replied to queries very quickly including booking a taxi from the airport. we were met in arrivals and the driver then rang jane, the owners rep to meet us. we thought 20euros was a lot just to hand over keys but found jane to be a real boon, nothing was too much trouble and we contacted her several times during our stay.
the apartment was spotlessly clean and spacious and we loved the large roof terrace where we ate most times. the air-con was a life=saver and it was always a pleasure to return after a trip out. the pool was never crowded and we found it so relaxing just to sunbathe and swim for a few hours after shopping and before getting ready for the evening.
we found the food in cabanas better than tavira but you need to book to eat at the boardwalk restaurants, although we did get a table late for tapas which we really enjoyed. we found john's bar in a side street just off the boardwalk. where most food was barbequed, apart from the garlic prawns which were to die for.
tavira is well worth a visit. it has some beautiful old buildings, set around squares also a castle and lots of churches. we wouldn't recommend the two large restaurants next to the river, near the indoor market place. food and service was very poor.
the nearest supermarket (on the main road from tavira) had a good selection of food and drinks and was reasonably priced. there's also a shop nearby selling live lobsters and crabs where you make your choice and they will cook and prepare for you to pick up later. they also have huge langustines, delicious !!
although we ate well we actually lost a few pounds, walking into cabanas most times, which took 20-30 minutes, rather than taking a taxi..
there are a couple of bar/restaurants only 5-10 minutes walk where we went the first night and found a friendly irish family who had been back to cabanas every year and gave us loads of useful info. we met more than one family who return year after year- i think that sums up the place..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjtummon
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and nice apartment.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Tastefully furnished, spacious and excellent roof terrace. Close to the railway station wher you can get a train to any town on the Algarve. Beaches and restaurants are excellent.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andydream...
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in 2013 ( no idea what happened to our original submitted review ) & as everyone else says, it has all you need. We made some really good friends with some of the neighbours, & while the pool is the central attraction of the complex, it doesn't get intrusive, & you can have your peace & quiet if you need it.
Stuart was always there for us all through the booking process, & we had a massively enjoyable & relaxed stay.
It is only a few minutes walk to Conceicao train station, or down into Cabanas. Both Conceicao & Cabanas have more than enough top quality restaurants & shops to last you for your 2 weeks - or more, & it's easy to get to Tavira, Olhao, Faro, Villa Real, & even the short ferry trip over to Ayamonte. There are loads of day trips that pick up near the train station, & the loule one is highly recommended.
Overall, this could be the ( almost ) perfect place to stay for your eastern Algarve holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many different things to choose from for this category.
Liked least: Having to go home when our holiday finished :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne51265
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for two weeks with my husband and 10 year old daughter - it was great. Spacious clean accommodation with lots of extras to make it comfortable - TV with UK channels, DVD player, electric George Foreman grill (so much quicker and easier than a BBQ), washing machine, quality patio furniture on all balconies and loads of pots and pans if you want to cook.

Travel is easy - the train station is about a 10 minute slow walk from the apartment. There is a supermarket about 10 minutes away which has all the basics or take the train to Tavira, there is a Lidl next to the station. Conceicao also has several snack bars, a couple of restaurants and a very traditional bar. Cabanas is a 20 minute slow walk away (easier walking there as it's downhill !!) and it's got lots of bars and restaurants.

The onsite pool is lovely - well maintained - someone visited twice a day to sort sunbeds and umbrellas out and keep the water clean. There were only 24 sunbeds which is not many for the number of apartments so it can get crowded - it really depends if the sunbed reservers are stopping (we had a family who needed 18 beds a day for a couple of days when we were there) as this can spoil things for everyone else. But the apartment does have four sunbeds on the top terrace so you won't miss out on sunbathing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation
Liked least: Bed settee in living room not very comfortable as a settee
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun roof
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$64
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing