We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star accommodation and service”
other travellers have booked this property
The Dairy is a beautifully converted old milking parlour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dairy is a beautifully converted old milking parlour
A light and airy space with separate kitchen and dining areas Old beams and vaulted ceilings give character to the interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Dairy is a beautifully converted old milking parlour
A light and airy space with separate kitchen and dining areas
Old beams and vaulted ceilings give character to the interior
There's two comfy sofas, great for curling up and relaxing or watching TV
The comfortable super-kingsize bed, just what you need for a good night's sleep
Well appointed kitchen for when you don't want to eat out
Spacious bathroom with separate bath and shower with body jets
The Dairy is situated across the courtyard from the main farmhouse
There's room to sit out and enjoy the sunshine
The farmhouse dates back to the 17th century
The 30 acres of grounds provide lots of walks and peaceful places to sit
The new formal garden has cosy nooks for quiet times
The farm and grounds are a haven for birds and wildlife
The open views of the horizon mean fabulous sunsets
It's beautiful all year round
We are Visit England 5 star rated
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bretforton, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacinta J
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation and service”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Five star treatment from the owners with generous food basket on arrival , made to feel extremely welcome adding a very personal touch to my visit somewhat lacking in many hotels ! Lovely area to be based and lovely village pub in Bretforton 'The Fleece" . Great accommodation and definitely will be back .

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrMarkBen...
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A lovely well equipped and comfortable weekend stay was made all the more enjoyable by Alison the very welcoming and helpful owner who had kindly provided bread,milk,juice,chocolate etc - a nice touch and something rarely given in most rentals. The Dairy was spotlessly clean with a big bathroom, lots of soft furnishings, modern entertainment and WiFi. The setting in amongst farm land is beautiful and the neighbouring villages offer cosy pubs,restaurants and amenities. Highly recommended and if we are ever looking to revisit this part of the country we would happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STUART B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent exterior and interior holiday accommodation 5 Star +”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Alison & Gary,

It was such a wonderful week in the Cotswolds and staying at your fabulous property at Saintbury Grounds Farm, your hard labours and impeccable interior and exterior taste will I believe pay dividends in terms of future lettings.
The bed was probably the most comfortable we have ever slept in.

Natalie and I feel that we only scratched the surface in terms of exploring the locality and we will ensure next time to walk the Malvern hills. It is our intention to return in April and we will be in touch shortly to confirm a booking date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Hi Stuart and Natalie
Thank you for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback. We very much enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the new year.
Gary and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 609 helpful votes
“Best guest cottage we have ever stayed in!!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Dairy for the first week of August. In a nutshell, OUTSTANDING!

The hosts are very pleasant and friendly and the surroundings, well, check out my photos! Amazing. The Dairy itself has everything you could want. It's huge with a gourmet kitchen and the bathroom is outfitted with a power shower and deep tub. The bedroom has a KING size bed (could be separated) with luxurious high quality linens. We had no issues at all with wi-fi (free) and the new flatscreen television had plenty of channels. The entire cottage is immaculate including the flooring and rugs. There is even a new washer and separate dryer right outside the door to use. We like to stay in touch with work so the desk was a nice touch as well from which to work.

These guesthouses have been completely remodeled to a very high standard. This apartment was light and airy and has a Parisian side patio with dinette to watch the sunset or the beautiful landscaping and wildlife present.

Nothing at all was cheaply done. Everything is well provided for including the cutlery, pans, etc. The decor is modern and it appears to have been completed by a professional interior designer.

It also feels private but it is less than 4 miles to the beautiful Chipping Campden and well as other villages such as Broadway and Pershore. Hidote is close by.We based ourselves here to tour the Cotswolds and everything was within a convenient distance.

Lastly, there is plenty of parking. All in all, you won't want to leave. I (almost) felt guilty paying less than what they could command. We've been to guest cottages that deliver half as much at twice the cost.

Wonderful place. Great holiday! 10 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern. clean, beautiful, stunning surroundings, comfortable bed
Liked least: Nothing, and I'm picky!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Karen

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage so much. We aim to provide the same high quality facilities and service for our guests that we like to experience when we go away, and it's hugely rewarding to get such positive feedback.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Alison & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing