We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accomodation meeting every need in a great...”
National Park Design Award winning conversion. Stunning!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
National Park Design Award winning conversion. Stunning!
Celebrations on the lower garden at Dale View Barn Stunning Award winning barn conversion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
National Park Design Award winning conversion. Stunning!
Celebrations on the lower garden at Dale View Barn
Stunning Award winning barn conversion
Children love to help Liz feed the doves
This is a walkers paradise. One of many packhorse bridges found in our local area
Stuff of memories. Relive yours and help the kids make theirs.
Visit Castle Howard, Rievaulx Abbey, en route to the  historic cities of York and Harrogate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Danby, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_caroline...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accomodation meeting every need in a great location.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We found Dale View Barn cottage to be a delightful place for our extended family. We loved the friendly welcome and appreciated the extraordinary care that has so clearly gone into this beautiful barn conversion. Here, relaxed elegance harmonises with facilities that meet every practical need.
The location is near enough for family time on the beach or dedicated walking.in the national park. Hearing a cuckoo, and meeting a hedgehog completed a magical Spring Bank Holiday week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you very much.
Danny and I are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday in Dale View Barn and that it all worked beautifully for your family get together. We were very pleased that you heard the cuckoo and met our resident hedgehog! We do indeed have some superb wildlife here in the North York Moors National Park and on the coast too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marynjayh...
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
“Wake up to Doves and sheep...breathtaking views”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I am so excited to write this review! We stayed at Dale View Barn during our trip to England to see our son get married! This place exceeded our expectations so much that we extended our stay there! I'm a designer by trade and could't be more impressed with this barn to cottage conversion!! i peaked in Beacon View and it's just as wonderful. A total work of ART!! And the Cherry on top -Liz and Danny are fantastic! Love them!! We will be back and can't wait to explore more of the North York Moors National Park! You must visit, you'll have everything you need. And there is so much exploring to do ...every town has a story. Miss it already!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Well how do we respond to this! Thank you so much, it was an absolute pleasure hosting your lovely family here at Crag House Farm at such a special time for you all. As a designer yourself I was so thrilled at your appreciation of our National Park Design Award winning barn conversions. And of course there is so much to explore in this spectacular part of Yorkshire.
Danny and I would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karon1870...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What an amazing barn and what a beautiful location. We have had the most wonderful time over the new year. First class accommodation, stunning location and such a warm and friendly welcome. There is absolutely nothing not to love about Crag House Farm Barns - even the sun shone every day, which for December was nothing short of a miracle. We all absolutely loved everything about Dale View Barn and cannot recommend it highly enough - whatever time of year. Thank you Liz for making our new year just perfect!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your glowing review :-) We are so pleased that your New Year holiday was such fun. This location in The North York Moors National Park is indeed in a most beautiful part of Yorkshire. The sun shone for you and incidentally did you know that this National Park is the driest of Britain's uplands! Danny and I wish you all a very happy and healthy 2017. Liz N
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0-Markyma...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week during half term with our two girls. They loved the cottage, plenty of space to explore. It is very well equipped and finished to a high standard. It is in a good location to explore the Moors, wonderful local villages (and pubs!) and a short drive to the coast.

There's plenty of outdoor space and we went for a nice country walk right out of the back garden.

We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for those kind words, it is lovely to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday in Dale View Barn and enjoyed so much that this beautiful National Park has to offer. Danny and I look forward to welcoming you back so that you can explore some more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter s
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Dale View Barn offers very luxurious comfortable accommodation in a quiet off the beaten track location. Three generations came together to celebrate an 80th birthday in style and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is an excellent destination within easy reach of the coast and many attractions.
Our hosts were on hand to offer advice on local attractions and they ensured we experienced most kinds of weather, even snow.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Lovely! We're delighted that you had such a great time celebrating altogether here in the barn. The North York Moors National Park really is a special place to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing