We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Olive Barn Forest of Dean”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Olive barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Olive barn
Beautiful Olive barn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Beautiful Olive barn
Beautiful Olive barn.
Christmas Cottage
Stunning Christmas cottage next door to Olive barn
Beautiful bluebell woods 20 minutes walk from the cottages.
Relax in this beautiful vintage style bedroom.
Bedroom
Living room
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
On the left The Old Store Barn  & Court Cottage
Blakeney
Five minutes walk into the beautiful country from the cottages.
Dog Friendly ....Stanley ..... Does not like Arthur the pig.
Clana .......... 15 mins from Blakeney
Beautiful wild garlic and bluebells five minutes walk from the cottages.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin H
1 review
“Olive Barn Forest of Dean”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was fantastic with some great little touches from the owner to make it feel like home from home. Everything you could think of was there to make our stay perfect.
The village had everything you need for a short break from a well stocked convenience store right next to the cottage to a village pub where we enjoyed a great Sunday roast to one of the best Italian restaurants we have been too which is only a walk across the road from the cottage.
Would highly recommend this cottage for a short break to enjoy a comfortable home and local facilities to the surrounding area where you can walk and walk
We will certainly be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thanks guys
Hope to see you again in the foreseeable future.
Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you both for a super review hope to see you guys again in the foreseeable future.
Best wishes
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mumknowsu...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“50th Bithday Retreat”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Olive Barm is gorgeous, beautify decorated with vintage charm and a whistling kettle, you won't want to leave. It has a cosy romantic feel perfect for couples. The village has so much to offer within walking distance. We loved the friendly Cock Inn pub 10 minutes walk down the road and Italian Resturant across the road for evenings out, the food is amazing and beautifully presented. The well stocked village shop had a private back enterance you can nip through when staying at the barn. We visited Puzzle Wood, The Heritage Centre but the highlight was rowing down the River Wye in a shared canoe. A wonderful place to visit made perfect by the accommodation X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you very much you guys it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the foreseeable future
Regards
David & AJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend for Two”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This little house looked beautiful and quirky when I booked it and it did not let me down. It is cute and homely and perfect for couples looking for a romantic weekend away. My fiancé and I loved coming back to it to relax after long days out in the Forest of Dean. When we arrived there were lovely touches such as candles and music playing which were thoughtful touches added and this really sums up how the place is run, with care and love.

It's situated in a perfect location for those wanting to spend some time in the Forest of Dean and we found literally everything we wanted was within 20 minute drive! There are several restaurants within walking distance and the Italian across the road does takeaway pizza for £6.50, which I recommend!

The host David was very friendly and welcoming and we got on with him very well, he also was extremely good at answering all my questions before we arrived which was definitely reassuring.

If you'll take any advice just believe all the reviews on here. They speak volumes!! We had an amazing time, would definitely return another time! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks guys
Lovely to see you and hope to see you guys again
Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomskik
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a stunning little getaway.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself and my partner stayed here recently for 4 nights. What a wonderful cottage situated in the beautiful village of blakeney. It is everything we could have possibly wanted and more. Could not recommend this enough to anyone! We will definitely be returning to recharge our batteries! Also David is a very welcoming/friendly host. Made us feel right at home upon meeting him.
Thankyou for making our 4 nights so special. Tom and Lauren

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you guys
Hope to see you both again
Kind regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing