We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$168
View deal
PricelineUS$168
eDreamsUS$168
TripadvisorUS$168
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
56
69
20
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
69
20
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was a single traveller staying at Villa Canu for one week - B&B basis. The hotel does not offer lunch or dinner, but has a partner restaurant a short walk away that is Michelin star rated for several years 2016 included. The breakfast had cereal, fresh fruit and pastry options, and a decent cup of tea! The pool was small, but adequate and very clean. Drinks can be ordered from the bar throughout the day, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. A little gem of a place!

Room tip: I was on the upper floor, so difficult carrying case up. Try and get a ground floor room if this presents a problem for you.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneHilton1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, clean and mid range hotel. Nice outdoor courtyard. Helpful staff. Breakfast really let the place down. Whilst food choices ok - and good gluten-free options. But fruit well past its 'sell by date', poor quality fruit juice, crushed self serve bar, with other guests on top of each other. Good coffee though!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The room – we were given a choice of two – was comfortable, the wifi worked, but the best thing about this hotel in a small working town was that once through the doors you entered another world...the rooms were distributed in three (?) small buildings interspersed with sitting areas amply furnished with sunshades, tables and chairs, all leading to a wonderfully refreshing pool with lemon tree, grotto/waterfall and flowers. The overall effect was exceptionally refreshing, especially after having been walking all day. There were bug shields on the windows, but may not have been needed during our visit...a bit early in the season for mosquitos, perhaps. Breakfast included good jam and breads, and local speciality pastries. We had dinner at the restaurant (Caminetto) nearby owned by the same brothers who own the hotel...see separate review.

Room tip: They all looked good to me!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This is a wonderful hotel in a fascinating part of Italy--the Sardinian coast. The hotel owns and operates a superb fish restaurant just nearby. We loved lounging by the pool, and when we asked if a bike rental shop were nearby for a trip to the beach, the desk clerk offered the hotel's bikes free of charge. Highly recommend this corner of the world, and this hotel in particular.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborahk541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Stayed for one night - had a comfortable double room with shower next to the small but adequate swimming pool. The rooms are set out around small courtyards with nice plants and trees. The breakfast was OK but nothing special. Wifi available in reception area.
The best thing about our stay was the restaurant Il Caminetto which belongs to the hotel owner and is located a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. We had lunch and dinner there and can say on both occasions the food and service were excellent. The staff were very professional and patient - we were a group of 12 people. The Risotto Al'Inferno ( black rice with cuttlefish) was amazing and the fresh fish was brought to the table for us to select from. In the evening it was buzzing with locals so had a lovely, lively atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<