We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$127
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
56
70
20
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
70
20
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This is a wonderful hotel in a fascinating part of Italy--the Sardinian coast. The hotel owns and operates a superb fish restaurant just nearby. We loved lounging by the pool, and when we asked if a bike rental shop were nearby for a trip to the beach, the desk clerk offered the hotel's bikes free of charge. Highly recommend this corner of the world, and this hotel in particular.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborahk541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Stayed for one night - had a comfortable double room with shower next to the small but adequate swimming pool. The rooms are set out around small courtyards with nice plants and trees. The breakfast was OK but nothing special. Wifi available in reception area.
The best thing about our stay was the restaurant Il Caminetto which belongs to the hotel owner and is located a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. We had lunch and dinner there and can say on both occasions the food and service were excellent. The staff were very professional and patient - we were a group of 12 people. The Risotto Al'Inferno ( black rice with cuttlefish) was amazing and the fresh fish was brought to the table for us to select from. In the evening it was buzzing with locals so had a lovely, lively atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

this was the location for the first two nights of a 7 night cycling trip - I would rate the hotel good and find this a failing of Tripadvisor that you jump from average to very good

I had room T10 and this was by the swimming pool pump room and thus not quiet but the hotel moved me at 11pm on my first night to T04 and this was an OK room

they had a good buffet breakfast - nice pool and good location in the town

staff pleasant and helpful especially in getting the hotel computer going so I could check footy scores

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treboryel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We absolutely loved the Villa Canu. The rooms are not in the main house but in extensions built in the backyard/court. This gave it a feeling of holidays bungalows rather than hotel rooms. We had small single rooms, but they were very clean and very nicely furnished and decorated. There is also a great little pool in the backyard, and we loved spending a couple of hours there in the evenings just relaxing before dinner. Cabras is a great base to visit the area. The owners also run a very good restaurant in town, the Caminetto. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved our stay here and would return anytime.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zurich67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were very comfortable in this small hotel. We particularly liked the shady verandah overlooking the yard, with many attractive flowering plants, and the fact that each room had a rack for drying washing. There was a lounge with comfortable sofas, and a room with a sofa and chairs near our room upstairs. Breakfast was fine. Dinner was good at the restaurant which the same people run. We had a lovely day exploring the area when spring flowers were glorious. too early in the year for swimming pool, but it is a good size.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews