We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$110
View deal
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
56
69
20
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
69
20
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

this was the location for the first two nights of a 7 night cycling trip - I would rate the hotel good and find this a failing of Tripadvisor that you jump from average to very good

I had room T10 and this was by the swimming pool pump room and thus not quiet but the hotel moved me at 11pm on my first night to T04 and this was an OK room

they had a good buffet breakfast - nice pool and good location in the town

staff pleasant and helpful especially in getting the hotel computer going so I could check footy scores

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treboryel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We absolutely loved the Villa Canu. The rooms are not in the main house but in extensions built in the backyard/court. This gave it a feeling of holidays bungalows rather than hotel rooms. We had small single rooms, but they were very clean and very nicely furnished and decorated. There is also a great little pool in the backyard, and we loved spending a couple of hours there in the evenings just relaxing before dinner. Cabras is a great base to visit the area. The owners also run a very good restaurant in town, the Caminetto. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved our stay here and would return anytime.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zurich67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were very comfortable in this small hotel. We particularly liked the shady verandah overlooking the yard, with many attractive flowering plants, and the fact that each room had a rack for drying washing. There was a lounge with comfortable sofas, and a room with a sofa and chairs near our room upstairs. Breakfast was fine. Dinner was good at the restaurant which the same people run. We had a lovely day exploring the area when spring flowers were glorious. too early in the year for swimming pool, but it is a good size.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

Lovely place to stay in Peninsola de Sinis area! Nice outside zone with amaizing pool and nooks.

Advantages: outside spaces, pool, cozy hotel

Disadvantages: poor breakfast, no parking and no restaurant

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I've been again in Villa Canu, that is improving its offer year by year: now they offer small swimming pool and free wi-fi to all guests. The beaches are not co close to Cabras, but easy to reach by car. The staff is very polite and well trained.

Room tip: I prefer rooms located not over reception, because sometime the street is noisy. But generally speaking the rooms are quiet and comfortable, except television a little bit old (but I don't go in Sardinia to watch television!)
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neno67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews