We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$113
View deal
Hotels.comUS$137
Expedia.comUS$137
Trip.comUS$165
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
209
89
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
89
16
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Loved this hotel! If you are loooking to relax and really feel the calm vibe of Sardinia This is for you!! However you will defo need a car to get around and has car parking.
From the moment we arrived we found staff were very accomadating and made us feel right at home. The facilities of the hotel were clean and very well presented - Would reccomend using the wonderful Spa facilities which comes with a bottle of wine and snacks.
The room itself was clean and spacious, loved the decor! We had the junior suite and found it to be just what we needed for the 4 of us sharing. Rooftop space was amazing- and the idea of the hotel being spread across 3 houses I thought was lovely as it suited its enviorment and very easy to get around. Overal Perfect!

Room tip: If you are travelling as a group of friends the Junior suite is perfectly suited for this.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shalishahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We LOVED this hotel. Our comfortable room was beside the pool. The breakfast room - a gorgeous rooftop space with extraordinary views, served an awesome breakfast variety. The staff is exceptionally attentive - found us a lovely bottle of wine one night. We had just one negative comment. There were two of us in the room for two nights and there was ONE tiny soap for us. We arrived on Sunday after an international flight to Milano. My husband shaves with soap, we wash our hands and shower every day. Couldn't you leave another little bar of soap on Monday when you saw the sliver that was left in the soap dish? When we got back to the room late Monday after touring all day, it was too late to call the front desk.

Room tip: Ask for extra soap when you arrive.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LyndaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed for 10 days in this nice, clean and quiet hotel.
As far as we know there are only 16 rooms:
2 in the main building
7 in a building about 150m away
7 in another building also about 150m away.
Reception, wellness and a roof terrace for breakfast in the main building.(Thermae)
Small swimmingpool/jacuzzi with 4 sunbeds, 2 tables, 8 chairs and a lovely little garden at the second complex (Mistras)
A garden at the third complex (Pontis), just visited the first day while checking in.
Our room at Mistras was kept clean the whole stay, each day fresh linnen, towels and pooltowels.
Outstanding matress and pillows, clean big room with sufficient stowage for clothes etc.
Big clean bathroom with shower, bidet, only point of issue is the lights in the bathroom, to little light for my wife's make-up, epilation (glad to be a man ;-) )
Free wifi (ask login/password at reception), working fine everywhere in and out the complex, free safe (read instructions first!, in case of loss code ask key at reception)
Free espresso in the common room of this complex.
When retracting the room-keycard all electricity (accept fridge) is cut off, so if you need to charge a device, you'll have to do so during your stay in the room (f.e.at night)
Good working AC, same story as above.
Breakfast more than sufficient and good.
All staff (except cleaning-ladies and gardener) speak English.
We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax on small bases or wants a central base to go biking, hiking or touring.
The hotel-staff will help you gladly choosing the right taverna/restaurant in the neighborhood (the hotel restaurant was closed),the 4 suggestions they gave all were a hit.
Cabras itself has not much to offer, but it is possible to rent bikes at the reception to get f.e.to the more touristic beach/promenade of Torre Grande. app.10km away.
If ever back in Cabras, we won't search for another hotel, this is where we enjoyed our vacation.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JohanA644
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Aquae Sinis is an "albergo diffuso" which means the rooms are spread over a few different properties. We stayed in a room overlooking the garden in the Pontis property. Our room was big with a comfortable bed and a large bathroom. All the rooms have been built and furnished with the environment in mind.
We were about 150m from the reception (and private car park) near the centre of Cabras. There was another property opposite Pontis which we could access to get to the swimming pool in the garden area.
Breakfast was served in the same building as the reception and was a small selection of classic buffet choices. Cold meats and cheese, cereal, yoghurt, fruit etc.
There was a spa area in the main reception building although we didn't have time to visit it neither the restaurant.
Although this was one of the more expensive hotels we stayed in, it was well worth the price as everything was clean, fresh and calm.
Special thanks to the wonderful staff! All of whom were friendly, helpful and fun.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TrixiLixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I spent three lovely days in October at Aquae Sinis. The hotel facilities at various locations near the cathedral in Cabras have been beautifully renovated, and with exquisite taste, by the owner. Our room had a Jacuzzi and the back door looked onto a backyard with a flourishing herb and flower garden, wonderfully quiet—we were only awakened one morning by the raucous cry of a peacock from a neighboring rooftop. Breakfast included a nice selection of fruits and sardinian pastries, and the imaginative dinner menu was delicious. The personnel is extremely nice and helpful. After having read a travel guide describing Cabras as rather boring, we found it instead to have a tranquil but very special atmosphere; the city is among the oldest in Sardinia. And we loved the beach we visited, Is Aruttas, some 10 kilometers away. I highly recommend Aquae Sinis, particularly for travelers who have a taste for something slightly different!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 270PGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews