We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
346
148
31
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
148
31
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean other hand star hotel train station antonio sea balcony beach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was okay-ish . Definitely not a 3 star hotel as we can have in the rest of Europe/US.

The location is right in front of the beach, the staff was very nice and good breakfast as well however that was it .

The rooms are very old fashion- almost too old to be true : the bed was very bad, the the power outlet far away from the bed , only 1 for the room, the bathroom was literally a nightmare : super small, there is not even a proper shower : water goes everywhere. And the noise ....

Anyway, I won’t return

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Remy_Blue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezionePanoramic, Responsabile reception at Ambienthotels Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Remy_Blue13, thanks for the time that you spent with your review and thank you for appreciating our hospitality and helpfulness.
We are in a good location and many of our double rooms have a direct sea view!
Breakfast is our flagship, we introduced many varieties of salty and sweet foods, the products are fresh and home-made, thank you for noticing it!
We are sorry to read about the disappointment for the room.
We invite all our guests to immediately notify us about any problem, so we can remedy promptly. Unfortunately, we have a floor, the fourth, which has yet to be renovated, so it is still in 1970 style, when there was no shower box in the bathroom. They are very simple and cheap, but we expect to renovate them soon and bring each floor to the same level.
We invite you to come back and visit our renovated rooms, they are very nice and equipped with every comfort.
Thank you, we wait for you. A hug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had an all inclusive stay with a room with view at the sea. The staff was every day friendly and professional. Most welcome feeling during our stay.
The room was clean, large and really nice. Next year we surely want to come back again for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezionePanoramic, Responsabile reception at Ambienthotels Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thanks for your review dear Christine Z and thank you for your enthusiasm. We love our work and our goal is just to see you leave happy and relaxed. For any problem or need you just have to contact us and we will be happy to help.
Thanks again, come back soon!
A hot hug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Is it the genuine kindness of the staff? The authentic italian food? The fact that absolutely everything is done to keep things simple and easy? The proximity of a very-well maintained beach with plenty of amenities and ideal for small children maybe? Is it Antonio, the owner who manages to be present and convey his enthusiasm to all his guests and staff? Is it the fact that you get to spend some "alone" time when your kids are being entertained by Leonora? Is it the outmost professional demeanour of Fabrizio in the restaurant who will suggest the best wines? Or the ice creams from Café Matisse next door? ... it's probably the combination of all this that made our holiday absolutely phenomenal. We felt special... very special and after a year of very hard work, that's exactly what we needed. Thank you to the whole team. See you in August 2018 !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank benjamindm2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezionePanoramic, Responsabile reception at Ambienthotels Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

We are moved and happy to read these words, they are beautiful congratulations and they are a wonderful acknowledgment to us that we put our hearts in everything we do.
Thank you very much, we are happy and proud to made you feel like at home.
We are lucky enough to work and live in a very beautiful country, overlooking the sea and with so much sunshine that warms our heart and soul, the same heat we try to convey to you, welcoming hosts, and the same warmth that you gives us with your smile and your liking.
Really thank you very much, kindly Benjamin D, we hope to embrace you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I can only say good things about this hotel which is professionally run. Staff (both in reception and dining hall) very helpful and efficient.

The hotel provided a pick-up and drop-off service to/from the train station and even provided clean towels and soaps so we could have shower on the last day. Food good quality, nice desserts and plenty of choice.

Although we knew we had reserved a non-renovated room when we booked, they are somewhat basic. On the other hand, we spent our time on the balcony looking at the fabulous sea view - or on the beach directly in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jfio6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezionePanoramic, Responsabile reception at Ambienthotels Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Mr. jfio6, thank you very much for the compliments, it fills us with happiness and pride to know that we contributed to make your vacation unforgettable !
Lot of our guests do not arrive by car, so we try to make the trip lighter and easier, making a free transfer to the hotel.
As you explained, we have different room types, the standard ones are only on the fourth floor, they are very basic but the view is certainly the most beautiful!
Come back soon! An embrace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We had a great stay, nice room. Kids proof also at the beach a lot of playtools. Food was very good, personal was great. Everything was good arranged. friendly staff.. we recommen this to other families

Room Tip: sea site very nice whit balkon
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezionePanoramic, Responsabile reception at Ambienthotels Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you very much Ina V for your review. We are glad to see that yours was a great stay here with us.
As you say, we host lots of families because we have a lot of services: in front of us you can find a very equipped beach with games and entertainment; the sea water is shallow; we have our talented entertainer who makes children play from the lunch until the afternoon and in the evening from dinner onwards; we have the possibility to vary the menu and meal times for our youngest guests; and we have a partnership with a water park near the hotel with slides.
We look forward to see you again here with us!
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews