We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
A Sunset View from Folly Studio Bed and Breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Sunset View from Folly Studio Bed and Breakfast
Side of Garden Room The Secret Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
A Sunset View from Folly Studio Bed and Breakfast
Side of Garden Room
The Secret Courtyard
Just one of the breakfast settings
The Breakfast Garden Room
Interesting Entrance to Folly Studio
superking bed in a calm and peaceful bedroom overlooking the Waveney Valley
hall to bedrooms
summer plants by the artist studio
early morning mist on openplan front lawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Bungay, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
microbell
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

As this was our first time to try bbs we were a bit apprehensive but having read reviews about folly studio we just had to try it and we are so pleased we did.Ann was an excellent host she made us feel very welcome in her beautiful home.Great breakfast, great views,great lady what more can I say but thank you ann , it was more than we could have wished for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thank you indeed for your lovely comments. Come back again one day. Regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Nimes, France
1 review
“Beautiful and comfortable stay with delightful breakfasts and caring hostess.”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for six nights and enjoyed the beautiful environment, great choice of varied breakfasts on the beautifully decorated table and interesting and caring hostess. It was nice and quiet and there were lovely little places to sit and enjoy the garden and the great outlook over the rural valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfasts and the extra care Ann took to look after us.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Entirely my pleasure. Thank you for being such wonderful guests. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwicktr...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality from start to finish!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Ann was very flexible and helpful, the room (single with en suite) was very comfortable and had all ameneties covered. Breakfast was simply perfect. Excellent value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: breakfast
Liked least: the fact I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
A lovely guest. Very courteous. Thank you Ben for choosing to stay here. Come back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben G
1 review
“Wonderful host!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were totally spoiled by Ann. Breakfast out of this world. Wonderful host! Will be coming again. 11 out of 10!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Being very new to Tripadvisor, I sadly did not respond in 2014...my apologies, see you perhaps in 2016...Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“What a treat!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in March 2012

We stayed at this B&B some time ago whilst we attended a nearby wedding and had a wonderful night. Ann was very welcoming, and her home is something else, with ornaments from all over the place adorning it. We had a comfortable night's stay, but it was in the morning that we were bowled over with the picturesque gardens, the fantastic breakfast spread and the warm welcome from Ann herself. Would highly recommend, and would certainly stay again if we were in the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, I apologise for my late acknowledgement...See you again one day. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;