We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mermaid”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mermaid Beach Home

Freshwater East : a beautiful sandy beach a short stroll away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freshwater East : a beautiful sandy beach a short stroll away
View to front of lounge and front door View across lounge/diner with rear garden beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Freshwater East : a beautiful sandy beach a short stroll away
View to front of lounge and front door
View across lounge/diner with rear garden beyond
Dining area looking out over the lawn
Modern kitchen
Recently decorated double bedroom at front of first floor
The rear bedroom has two single beds
Newly refurbished shower room with wash handbasin and WC
Front of Mermaid with a small flower garden
Summer roses outside the lounge window.
View of rear of house with small patio which receives afternoon and evening sun
View out of rear lounge windows to woodland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mermaid”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What can I say, It was a lovely stay. The place was absolutely right for our needs reasonably clean and tidy (the carpet could have done with a vaccuum though when we got there) but other than that - it really was a great place to be. Loved the garden at the back and the cool silence of the rustling trees. The beach just across the car park was so convenient. My 15 year son and his friend stayed and loved it - which is high praise indeed! In all seriousness - it was a great holiday - good facilities, lovely and quiet and perfect spot to explore and draw and paint. Would love to come again.The best bit for me was walking on the beach in the morning and feeling the sea lap around my feet - a great way to relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Dear Bob, thank you for your positive review. I am pleased to read that the teenagers with you had a great time. I agree that the peaceful setting of Mermaid with the grass and woodland behind yet with the beach a few minutes away provides the best of both worlds. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey B
1 review
“Well deserved rating”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Not flashy but comfortable and thoughtfully well equipped. We found everything in good order and clean. The family booked 3 properties, this was the best of the 3. Its situation looking out to the woods was a bonus. Easy for access to the beach and walking on the coastal path.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you Audrey. I aim to provide all the items that guests might need for a stay at the coast and to ensure everything is in good condition. My cleaner maintains a high standard so that guests can relax on arrival. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail B
1 review
“Ideally located chalet near beach, countryside and pub!”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The chalet is well sited within the holiday 'village' with a grassy, woody outlook, at the back, where we watched a variety of birds, including spotted woodpeckers, (as well as very naughty squirrels) enjoying seed from the thoughtfully placed bird feeders.
The chalet was well equipped, warm and comfortable and we enjoyed our 4 day stay. The beach-always busy with dog walkers and coastal explorers- is a few minutes walk away and the 'Longhouse' has good food and beer.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you Gail for your review and highlighting the woodland at the back of the house which greatly enhances a stay at Mermaid. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thanks. I am glad that you found the house to be well equipped.I try to provide everything that may be needed by guests, including families with children. I will be pleased to host you again later in the year. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you Joanne. I would be pleased to welcome you again to the Mermaid Beach House. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing