We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely chalet, great trip.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our light and airy lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our light and airy lounge.
Master Bedroom. Happy bunny enjoying our Egyptian cotton bed linen :-)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Our light and airy lounge.
Master Bedroom.
Happy bunny enjoying our Egyptian cotton bed linen :-)
Twin bedroom with full adult-sized bunks.
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Modern kitchen with fan assisted oven and microwave.
Our large 42' flatscreen TV folds neatly against the wall.
It can be angled outwards and tilted for perfect viewing.
It's great for watching the sport! Or for curling up and enjoying a cosy film night :-)
Our dining table easily seats 6 people.
Can be folded down for smaller groups.
Or can be folded neatly away. Our chairs also stack to create a large party or play space.
Modern bathroom.
There's plenty of green space outside.
We've added a beautiful hand made bench for you to enjoy the sunshine.
Our sturdy cot.
Freshwater East safe sandy beach - 5 minutes easy walk from Rose Cottage.
Beautiful Freshwater East beach from the Eastern end.
View of Barafundle Bay from the coastal path.
The Longhouse - The onsite pub, restaurant, games room and shop.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria H
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely chalet, great trip.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little chalet, full of handy and fun items. Well furnished and laid out. Made very homely. Nice bedrooms and plenty of bedding and towels provided. So close to a great pub The Long House, run by lovely people. Very friendly & obliging staff. Would do much to help and make your stay better in any way they can. Also really close to the beach and the beautiful Sea. Really enjoyed my stay, can't wait to stay again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely chalet.
Liked least: The weather! ;-)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again for your 2016 holiday :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday! ;)”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Rose Cottage for a week in August 2015. Although small in size it had everything you wanted and needed for a simple family break away right down to the travel cot and highchair for our little boy. The resort Freshwater East holiday park was right by the beach so you could walk there within 5 mins or drive to a number of attractions eg Folly Farm, Pembroke Castle to name a couple! Everyone one was happy and polite and we have the best week away! Thank you! We hope to come back soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay - come back again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPJohnson...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, relaxing family break”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Have stayed on the Freshwater East site for 4 years now, we keep returning because it has the advantages of being only a short drive from Tenby and yet being so isolated and non-commercial. The boys (9 and 6) love being able to play out on the site with other kids on the rope swing / in tree dens / football, and we relax knowing the site is quiet and safe. It can be pretty cheap break as the beach is close (with gentle tides, lovely sand and rock pools) with only an ice cream van and a newly opened cafe. Also plenty nearby to do nearby including Dinosaur land/boat trips from tenby/Saundersfoot beach.
The chalet itself is well equipped with comfortable beds, loads of towels and tv/dvds/Wii (always helpful should it rain!). We will definitely stay in this chalet again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back - all the best :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys E
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“great cottage lovely area”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

great service had everything we needed for a very pleasant and enjoyable stay, will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: weather (cant blame them for that)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
We look forward to welcoming you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind words :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$74
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing