We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful place in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Barns

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
25rosa67
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful place in a great location”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

West Barn is a super cottage - seven of us stayed there and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The location is great - you can walk across fields to get to the beach and there is a pub in walking distance. The house is well equipped and we particularly loved the garden - a real kids paradise! The neighbours (also managers of property) were really friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend and hope to go back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham_m...
1 review
“It is truly heaven on earth”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Well I don't know what to say. I LOVED EVERYTHING! it was the best holiday I have ever had or its definitely up there. Our stay was great
We had a lovely garden with too zip wires that never get old, a too big trampoline swings that had raised platforms to ride them a great looking pirate ship a tower with outside toilet and eating space the house its self was a treat tvs in every bedroom great toilet except the house layout isn't great there's a floor 2 with a bedroom but a window into the bathroom with only blinds to protect unwanted attention otherwise the place is great don't be afraid about sharing ur garden it's with practically the nicest people in the world and they pretty much leave it to u. Andrew the owner is always at work helping u when we go places he would trim bushes in our way while we where gone in fact he made us a new tyre swing while we were there for us (it was great) he'd give us all these challenges like on the big swing try and get to the branch of the tree ahead and I did it ! So in a nutshell it's more than 5 star accommodation the only limit is Wales itself! So injoy your stay that u are defiantly going to do.right?!injoy!!!:D

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thanks for your superb review! Future guests please note that the zip wires are no longer available. However, we've now supplied lots of new fun activities!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsANeath...
Neath - South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Most amazing New Year...ever!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a short 3 night stay over New Year. We were 2 families of 4 adults and 3 children. I cannot recommend this place enough, a proper little gem near the Welsh pembrokshire coastal path.
Everything was made as smooth as possible for us from time of booking through to our stay and after, (our daughter left her iphone and we went back 20 mins later and Andrew the neighbour already had it for us) everything you could possibly need for an enjoyable stay, the neighbours even left us a welcome pack which included everything you needed to start your stay, although being New Year we did take a lot with us and stopped off at a supermarket on route, although we didnt need too. The Barn is immaculate, inside and out. The garden is a must see, the kids and adults alike enjoyed the 2 huge zip wires, swings, trampoline and pirate ship. I can imagine this place is phenomenal during the summer weeks, although I have to say we enjoyed equally as much.
Anyone reading this please please don't let this gem pass you by, we are all gutted to be home and will def be booking to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thanks for your superb review! Future guests please note that the zip wires are no longer available. However, we've now supplied lots of new fun activities!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exciting stay in beautiful part of country”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had read many excellent reviews of the property and especially the 'adventure garden' and were certainly not disappointed by what we found. Andrew made us very welcome and has created a wonderful place to stay. The accommodation is very comfortable and spacious, but almost has to take second place to the marvels of the zip wires and other activities in the large garden. Our group contained three generations of family and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thanks for your superb review! Future guests please note that the zip wires are no longer available. However, we've now supplied lots of new fun activities!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow wow wow! Even better than it looks on Trip Advisor!

Booked this a while ago as we were working at Ironman Wales in Tenby.

We fell in love with the place instantly! The house is superb.

We didn't want for anything and although a little off the beaten track we even managed to get takeaways delivered most evenings.

Not sure were to start with the house inside or outside as both are worth reviewing!

OK outside first as I don't feel this is given enough justice when booking! There is the biggest most amazing garden in the world, it has three ginormous zip wires!! Not just for children and we had an absolute blast on them!!

The garden is filled with amazing swings and even a piarate ship too, brilliant for children and adults alike.

Onto the house, there isn't a room I didn't like or use. Think my favorite would have to be the lounge as it is just so cosy and light but closely followed by the stunning bathroom which has a beautiful big bath in.

Beds are super comfy and rooms are all big and spacious.

The people who manage to cottage live next door and are the nicest people you would wish to meet.

We will be back next year as this was a fabulous find!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thanks for your superb review! Future guests please note that the zip wires are no longer available. However, we've now supplied lots of new fun activities!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing