We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent beach location and accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Superb wooden Cape Cod styled house located close to the beach with outstanding balcony sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superb wooden Cape Cod styled house located close to the beach with outstanding balcony sea views.
Sea and dune views from the master bedroom balcony and bedroom 2 Sea views even from the side elevation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Superb wooden Cape Cod styled house located close to the beach with outstanding balcony sea views.
Sea and dune views from the master bedroom balcony and bedroom 2
Sea views even from the side elevation
Entrance / utility
Main lounge area comfortably seating six .
Kitchen Dining area with patio doors leading out to lower balcony
Kitchen
Open plan Kitchen
Ground floor area
Master Bedroom
Master ensuite shower room
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Landing looking into bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 double
Landing area leading to main bathroom
Main bathroom with double shower
Front garden
A couple of horses enjoying a walk
Master bedroom balcony with sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon E
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent beach location and accommodation”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The initial booking was seemless, with the owners providing helpful information prior to our arrival.
There is private parking for 2 vehicles immdiately adjacent to the property (you will need private transport). 1 Tenby Lodge is the first property at the entrance to smallish estate of holiday rental properties, so you have almost uninterupted views of Freshwater East bay, and a very short walk to the fine beach, with the benefit of being able to return to the property for meals, or to collect the forgotten beach towel etc.
There are 3 good sized bedrooms (one ensuite) and a large bathroom. There is a very nautical feel to the decoration which adds to the holiday atmosphere.
Most of the downstairs area is open plan (kitchen/lounge/dining room) with the added benefit of a large balcony on which there is room for up to 8 to eat. The main bedroom also has a largish balcony, with seating, and sea views in the near distance. There is a large TV (a smaller one in the main bedroom) and the house is fully equiped for all your needs. The house appears to be freshly decorated and the bathrooms very modern. The house has been well maintained and very clean. Child gates are at the top and bottom of the stairs. This house would suite a large family or as in our case three generations from ages 3-67 (6 in all). There is a nice pub/restaurant some 5/10 minutes drive away (and a bar which does food some 3 minutes walk away but which we did not visit and which was not a disturbance in any way). Tenby is some 20 minues drive and other excellent beaches similarly a short drive. Folly Farm is also nearby with its Zoo and Amuzement Park for children. There is good internet access but not so good mobile phone reception which is not unusual for this area. The owners texted us during our visit to ensure all was well with our stay (a nice touch). I can highly recommend this holiday rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you Simon and we are delighted with your excellent descriptive review. We glad you enjoyed your holiday in our home and would welcome you and your family back anytime.
Best wishes Gareth and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathermi...
LINCOLN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

One of the loveliest houses we've stayed in. It had everything we needed. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. In a lovely setting so close to the Freshwater East beach. Pretty Tenby was nearby as was quaint Pembroke and the lovely Barafundle Bay. My two grandsons loved it all and they're used to going abroad!
The food at Stackpole in was great and fish and chips in Tenby were lovely. Would definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you Heather for your superb review. We are so pleased that you liked the house - it sounds as much as we do. Look forward to you and your family visit again.
Best wishes
Gareth and Katrina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam T
1 review
“Perfect home from home getaway”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Visited this house many times. Accommodation is stylish, comfortable and practical - an idyllic setting affording beautiful sea views from the entire property. Great location on foot or car, any time any weather - a pleasure to stay come rain or shine. If looking for a place to be with options to relax, get active or explore, then this fabulous holiday home is for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thank you for your super review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again on future holidays. Best wishes G&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumble444
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect beach house by the sea”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Really lovely décor and relaxed feel, great location with Freshwater beach on your doorstep, coastal paths, local kayak rental. lovely pubs. Fabulous Tenby only a 30min drive away. We had a fabulous week....even spotted dolphins off the coast!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you for the great review.
Hope you will visit again.
Best Wishes
G&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest6688...
1 review
“Really great holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Must say I was very impressed with Pembrokeshire, having traditionally travelled to Devon and Cornwall. We stayed as a family of four in the last week of August, so were lucky to have decent weather. We immediately felt at home and relaxed due to the cleanliness of the premises, everything felt brand new. Gareth and Katrina have done a great job in providing a superbly spec'd accommodation with hotel like extras. (You know you have chosen the right place when upon arrival you find the toilet roll ends have been neatly folded.)
What can be better, mornings spent with coffee and toast on the balcony, fantastic sheltered beach on your doorstep, with walks through beautiful nature reserve and coast path. Or the waves of Freshwater West (and many others) within easy reach? Evenings, wine on the balcony, cooking meals with the family, then perhaps a beer on the balcony (can you tell we enjoyed the balcony?)
All in all, a fabulous stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you for your excellent review and we welcome you back for another holiday anytime.
Kind regards Gareth and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing