We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of one of los Guanches Bungalows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of one of los Guanches Bungalows
Side few of another bungalow at Los Guanches. Each bungalow at Los Guanches has it's own Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Front of one of los Guanches Bungalows
Side few of another bungalow at Los Guanches.
Each bungalow at Los Guanches has it's own Terrace.
Bathroom
Enjoy your own BBq
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
El Paso, La Palma, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bizzytim
Balcombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolute gem”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This place is an "absolute gem", we stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of July/ first week in August, family of 4 ( 2 teenage kids). The bungalow we stayed in was well appointed,very clean, tidy with a new modern bathroom. The bungalows are in an excellent location, only a couple of mins drive from the El Paso town centre & within easy access of beaches & outdoor activities, also the views from this site are pretty good, looking down towards the sea one way & a mountain back drop behind. Alan the owner is very hospitable & went out of his way to loan us maps & guide books along with tips on the best places to swim & snorklel.
La Palma is a beautiful island, it's not very touristy, compared to some of the other islands, which we really liked, the locals are friendly & the food is good & inexpensive.
We are a well travelled family & would highly recomend Los Gauches Bungalows & La Palma to others.

Value Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard Y
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good basic self-catering, great view, well located, friendly owner”
Reviewed 11 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

In January, at 600m above sea level, it is cool in the evenings. The wall heaters were very welcome. The bungalows are large, clean, adequately equipped (no oven or microwave) and have a great view over Tazacorte and the ocean beyond. The pool was not heated when we were there and was too cold to swim in. They cater more for Germans than English - only 2 English TV channels - both news. But you don't come to La Palma to watch TV. The island is very interesting geologically and botanically. Great walks, a good, black beach at nearby Puerto Naos. Get a weather forecast before heading for the top of the main volcano. The observatory is closed from Jan-March. Probably best to visit in Spring or summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2011
The road to the obsevatorys is not closed during January to March I do not know where you get this idea from. I was up there last month looking at the snow. Only maybe in severe cold spells because of the snow at this altiude even though all the locals go up there when it snows anyway. They close some of the road and you can walk the rest. Maybe the tourist information tells you its closed as they do not want to take the responsibility for the tourists safety!
In answering your coment. The pool heating was not broken as I explained to you, it is solar Eco heating thus a cold spell with no sun and lots of rain = colder pool, even though it was 18C when my neighbours pool with no heating was 11C. It was 24c on the 26/03/2011 and it has been only around 21C as its been like a English summer sunny/cloudy for a week or so and cold nights 14C and one hour storm of hail which was percular seeing El Paso for the first time ever white for a hour or so. lol
Regards
info.lapalmabungalows@gmail.com for your concerns
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackball...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great accomodation lovely views ideal location for walking biking holiday”
Reviewed 7 January 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

central location lovely views of sea and mountains, i went mountain biking and walking for which it was ideally suited for access to lots of great locationd for these pursuits, and was only 15 minutes from various beaches
the owner was helpful and spoke english which was a bonus accomodation was spacious and very clean
wonderful views of sunsets in the evening
would highly recommend!
i will be going back

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josbraam
Limbricht
1 review
“Very nice and comfortable”
Reviewed 11 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

The friendly English owner welcomed us in El Paso and guided us to the bugalows. We stayed in a detached bungalow with a sunny beautiful view on the Ocean and the valley with Los Llanos. The bungalow has spacious rooms and the kitchen is well provided with all you need to cook. As there are two sleeping rooms you can stay with 4 very well. We also enjoyed the swimming pool, in november the temperature of the water was 26 degrees.
The location is perfect, central in La Palma and very sunny. From this place we explored La Palma very well. In the neighbourhood there are a lot of restaurants.
So we recommend this this plce!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claregus
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 2 December 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in La Palma, there was plenty to do if you want to, but is also very relaxing! The Los Guanches Bungalows are in a quiet location with beautiful views. It's location makes it easy to visit the local towns, beaches and attractions with a car. It is also a nice place to stay if you want a relaxing day due to the good sized pool and outdoor space with each bungalow.
The bungalows are nicely situated as you have privacy from the other guests in there bungalows. They are kept very clean and are fitted with all the amenities you could need, with a well equipped kitchen. The owner is very helpful and friendly which is a good bonus! We would definitely recommend the Los Gaunches Bungalows!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$68
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing