We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.comUS$508
ZenHotels.comUS$129
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
346
38
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
38
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palazzo guglielmo cakes hidden gem spacious rooms nothing is too much trouble helpful staff adjoining restaurant pasta wonderful hotel small bar plunge pool beautiful garden places to visit breakfast was delicious southern part lovely pool southern tip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2020

From the time we arrived until the minute we left we felt truly cosseted and looked after at this wonderful hotel. There was nothing that was too much trouble - Cristian and Francesca gave attention to every detail and showed genuine friendliness and interest in helping us with local details and ideas for days out to make our holiday the best it could be. Rooms were huge, well appointed and deliciously cool in the heat of the day. Breakfast was delicious and we also really enjoyed a couple of dinners at the Angelo restaurant too. We will find an excuse to return!

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2020

We stayed three days in this hotel. I still can't choose what I like best about it. Was it our spacious room, the many terraces, the enormous orange-filled garden, the tasteful restaurant next-door, the big jacuzzi inside a well-constructed 'cave', the bicycles you can take for interesting rides in the country or the friendly and ever-helpful staff? I can't decide.. why don't you go there and decide for yourself? :))

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 479erikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2020

We loved everything about this place. Friendly and extremely helpful. Beautiful building and garden. Superb breakfast. Great location just 3km from Castro, which is well worth a visit. And the private spa was an extra bonus.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidcR7972RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

We arrived last minute as a previous hotel we had booked was unsuitable. Met by Francesca who was fabulous, so friendly, helpful and wanted us to have a lovely time. The bedroom was charming (bed not very comfortable) but gorgeous bathroom with a huge tub.
The grounds are lovely and the pool is more a dipping pool than for actual swimming. I would definitely recommend it. The food in the restaurant was good and the most outstanding thing was a delicious tomato paste that they make in house and serve with the bread, delicious! So thank you so much.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilovepuglia113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2020

From the firsat moment on we felt very much at home. Clearly a lot of love and attention go into the place, which can be noticed ! Also the restaurant was much to our liking. Pity we could only stay for 3 days. Hopefully soon again and longer.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vincentcim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews