We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Trip.com
US$524
View deal
FindHotel
US$532
View deal
Destinia.com
US$532
US$511
View deal
SAVE US$21
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
339
37
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
37
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palazzo guglielmo cakes hidden gem spacious rooms nothing is too much trouble helpful staff adjoining restaurant pasta wonderful hotel small bar plunge pool beautiful garden places to visit breakfast was delicious southern part lovely pool southern tip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2020

We loved everything about this place. Friendly and extremely helpful. Beautiful building and garden. Superb breakfast. Great location just 3km from Castro, which is well worth a visit. And the private spa was an extra bonus.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidcR7972RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

We arrived last minute as a previous hotel we had booked was unsuitable. Met by Francesca who was fabulous, so friendly, helpful and wanted us to have a lovely time. The bedroom was charming (bed not very comfortable) but gorgeous bathroom with a huge tub.
The grounds are lovely and the pool is more a dipping pool than for actual swimming. I would definitely recommend it. The food in the restaurant was good and the most outstanding thing was a delicious tomato paste that they make in house and serve with the bread, delicious! So thank you so much.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilovepuglia113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

From the firsat moment on we felt very much at home. Clearly a lot of love and attention go into the place, which can be noticed ! Also the restaurant was much to our liking. Pity we could only stay for 3 days. Hopefully soon again and longer.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vincentcim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Despite COVID-19 impacting both travellers and the tourist industry, our stay at the Palazzo was little short of perfection.

From the moment we arrived in a heavy summer thunder storm and Francesca and Christian dashed out with large umbrellas, to the personal and friendly care we received throughout our stay, we had a wonderful time.

Our suite was large, tastefully furnished and perfect for a family with a teenage child as it afforded us two separate sleeping areas.

As well as inside, the exterior restoration of the Palazzo is astounding. Beautiful shaded gardens and seating areas as well as two modern good sized pools are accommodated inside the grounds.

Due to the COVID-19 restrictions, we weren't able to use the spa area but the vaulted cellars house treatment rooms, a beautiful plunge pool and state of the art gym.

Another element that makes this hotel a true hidden gem. There's also a great selection of bikes to borrow and cycle for miles round pretty coastal and country lanes.

But its the staff who make this hotel something totally special. Nothing is too much trouble and they personify care, courtesy and helpfulness. Special mention to Francesca, Christian and Mauro who were amazing.

If I had a 'but', its a small one. We thought the food at the adjoining restaurant was ok/good but didnt come up to the standard we expected based on the rest of the hotel experience. However, one evening the hotel put on a 'Pizza Night' just for hotel guests. I have no idea how something as simple as pizza could taste so could...but they did as did the accompanying anti-pasta and the wine selection.

I hope its not long before we return.

There is a great selection o

Room tip: Ask for a room that is away from the restaurant and pool area
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenrO7769TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

I would recommend this hotel. The team are kind and helpful- they made it a really relaxing experience. Nice, clean rooms. Lovely pool, hot tub and spa jacuzzi. Good food too that’s fairly priced. Would come back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Destination483424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews