We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Trip.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
ZenHotels.com
US$129
View deal
Destinia.comUS$508
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
345
38
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
345
38
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palazzo guglielmo cakes hidden gem spacious rooms nothing is too much trouble helpful staff adjoining restaurant pasta wonderful hotel small bar plunge pool beautiful garden places to visit breakfast was delicious southern part lovely pool southern tip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My wife and kids had a fantastic stay last week with Marco and his team at Palazzo Guglielmo. We were lucky enough to have the Sonia apart for our family which was huge, well equipped and a fantastic base for exploring the area.

We have two young children and the kitchen were open and nice and early with a phenomenal spread every morning for us and a big smile as well. The restaurant had a fantastic selection and was great value for the lunch we had there and the cafe / bar had smooth coffee and service with a smile.

The overall hotel is a restored old palazzo so shabby chic but immaculately clean. I saw a couple of mentions of the cats, they are incredibly friendly and very cool looking. Our kids were obsessed and whilst not a cat person myself I definitely appreciated their presence.

I can’t recommend a stay here enough, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (every single one of them) and it seemed like a great base to explore the whole area.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We loved everything about this place! The lovely staff, the huge suite, the beautiful gardens and amazing breakfast. We found the hotel to be very family friendly and everything was spotless. All our requests were met and we loved the hot tub too! Thank you so much!

Room tip: We stayed in the apartment (three bed) and it was so spacious and clean. We loved it!
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beef23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Very relaxing and laid back. Great food and loved the village location. We were able to borrow beach towels from teh hotel and swimming in Castro and at the local rocky coves was superb - better for older children (who can swim) I think. The boat trip along the coast was a highlight.

Room tip: Good for older children
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank haffyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

A beautiful property, peaceful, lovely staff and wonderful breakfasts. We were in a suite (Sonia) which was huge and very comfortable. There is a pool, secure parking, and a small choice of places to eat.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foody4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Quite simply a favourite place to be. Everything is just perfect and the attention to detail is quietly carried out in the background. All the staff are so helpful and friendly. The whole area is lifted.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SimplyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews