We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well-equipped accomodation”

Review of Tidmoor Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chickerell, Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Purpleaub...
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very well-equipped accomodation”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are 2 cottages to rent on the site: the barn and the cottage. We stayed at the cottage during the first week of July 2015. It was the best equipped self-catering accomodation I have ever been to! Everything you need is present and the different rooms in the house are very spacious and accessible. One person in our company was less mobile and could sleep in the bedroom on the ground floor with ensuite bathroom, which was a plus. There is also a small garden to enjoy the last bit of sun of the day. Next to the accomodation is a small road leading down to the sea, which has beautiful views over the Fleet. The properties themselves are located next to a main road, but don't let that put you off! The location is ideal for visiting Dorset to the west or the east- everything was within an hour's drive. So basically, a top accomodation I would really recommend. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good access for wheelchair user”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from The Barn which provided excellent holiday accommodation for my daughter who uses a wheelchair following a stroke. The place is very clean and well equipped with great views from the upstairs lounge across to the Fleet. The Swannery at Abbotsbury is wheelchair friendly and a great place to visit. Local pubs offered good food at reasonable prices and Weymouth is just 10 minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennisand...
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good accommodation, great views!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Barn was great for two couples and everything was just as advertised, with wonderful views from the upstairs sitting room. Really handy for the coastal walk along the Fleet. We would recommend this accommodation to our friends - excellent facilities, nice and clean, prompt return of deposit and overall an efficient and enjoyable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham766
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation in a Great Location”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed a week in the Barn at the end of May. The Barn was very comfortable with loads of space and views over the Fleet and the sea. Located in a quite area it provides easy access to Weymouth by car or local Bus and to the Jurassic coast. The amenities of the property are excellent with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, the lounge on the first floor giving great views of the Fleet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and size of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle6...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great base for a great holiday”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week in the stables, weather gorgeous. A lovely clean and cosy cottage with great views from the first floor sitting room all across the fleet. There are lovely walks along the fleet straight from the door. Sarah recommended we go to the jailhouse cafe which we did and had a lovely lunch, we didn't even know it had been turned into a cafe despite Weymouth being our second home.
All in all, a fantastic cottage, great location and the owner was lovely too. Would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing