We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$129
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$129
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
81
65
33
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
65
33
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice lawn relaxing holiday few steps sunbeds fridge island beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

Our first trip to Greece and was not disappointed. Absouluty fantastic view from our sea view room. Beach was amazing everyday. Staff so polite and can't do enough for you. Food variety amazing coming from a fussy eater. Especially abroad. Not one bad day. Buffet morning day and night... then a snacks bar wiv all day waffles and salad and wraps baguettes then a outdoor restaurant wiv pizza and kebabs. Not going hungry what ever you like. Variety off drink really good. Room amazing. Coming from someone who never sleeps well abroad. Beds bedding and pillows to die for. Slept well every single night. Whenever we go back to Greece we will be going to avrabeach.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LisaH7180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Avra is not a spectacular hotel, but it score high in my personal preferences because of its location near by the beach and the center, the friendliness of the staff, the reasonable price and the overall cleanness. Breakfast and wi-fi could be improved though. Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monacodanilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

Location is good. Nidri is a touristic but nice little village. We had a spacious room at the back of the building, view on the building behind us. So that was a bit dissapointing. Beds were not comfy and felt like sleep-ing on a rock (like most beds in Greece). Our backs hurt pretty bad each morning. Bathroom (like most in Greece) tiny and totally flooded after taking a shower. Breakfast very simple, but okay. Bakery 100 m away had nice croissants and good cappuccino so we went there most days. Beach and garden nice. You have to pay for the sunbeds. Food in the tavern is good.
Tip: rent a little boat and tour the islands!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leodepeo07301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

Absolutely superb venue for our soultrain holiday. We had a wedding blessing an engagement and party night..... inbetween all that carol and Paul carty had organised DJ’s and the most fantastic nights..... staff fantastic, food to die for and location perfect...

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sallyb2574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

The Avra beach hotel is simply stunning. The staff are all helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The food is fantastic. The choice of drinks is great. The location is simply amazing. It's on the beach with breathtaking taking views and stunning sunsets.
There is a daily bus that will take guests in to Rhodes for 6euro return.
Our stay was fantastic. So much so that we will be booking again for next year. Thank you to all at the Avra Beach for a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 241markn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews