We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! AGAIN!”

Review of Villa Octavius

Welcome to Villa Octavius
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Octavius
Your first view of  Villa Octavius Easy walk in pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Welcome to Villa Octavius
Your first view of  Villa Octavius
Easy walk in pool
View from the air
Large Kitchen
Octagonal Lounge
Dinning Room
Super King Blue Room
Red Room
White Room
Dancing camels bedroom (twin)
Master bathroom
Hammock Tower
Main shaded terrace
Warm evenings
Shaded patio and Hammock Tower
Fire Table lounge under the stars
Ideal place to unwind
Enjoy the sea view from the Fire table lounge
View from the Red Bedroom Balcony
Super yachts in the bay! You have the best view
Enjoy Star filled nights from the Hot Tub
The pool eye
Cozy Jacuzzi seating area
Villa Octavius the ........Hilltop Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nidri, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julieb128...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! AGAIN!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have been travelling together for 26 years and this is the very first time my partner and I have ever been back to exactly the same place until now! I think that says it all!
The owner designed this villa himself and he has put so much love and attention into it. It is filled with genuine antiques from all over the world, so fascinating and incredible and it also feels like home the minute you step into it. Steve and Monica make you feel so welcome and they do everything possible to make your holiday as wonderful as possible.
The outside area has a gorgeous octagonal shaped pool, with a very large dining table and a fire table all with incredible views looking over the countryside and the Ionian Sea. Down a few steps and there is a lovely hot tub with views of the mountains. All The gardens are absolutely gorgeous full of colourful flowers and trees. So much work has obviously gone into these gardens alone!
We noticed that a few things has been changed this time, a new bed in the blue room and a fantastic handmade wooden carved picture on the wall above the bed. Steve said that he likes to change something every year because so many people return to the villa every year and he wants them to see something different! Wow!
Tthe location is also great with only a 5 minute drive into Nidri that has lots of lovely Tavernas. We went to so many different ones this year than last year and they were all great with excellent service. There is also a lovely taverna just a few minutes from the villa.
All the information you need about the area is in the villa including booking a massage in the villa in the amazing Hammock tower room which we both had by a lady called Karen - highly recommended!
There is also a Sonos music system there which we loved! Music in any room we wanted including around the poolside and the hammock room.
All in all another wonderful holiday. We can't say enough wonderful things about this place. Thank you Steve and Monica and a huge well done for making your villa so special. We feel very privileged and so so glad that we came back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you very much Julie! Our best reward, is to have a very satisfied and happy guest. We will always welcome you both back. Steve and Monica :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaFort...
Fort Collins
2 reviews
“Paradise on Lefkada”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I stayed at Villa Octavius in early October with 3 other couples (family and friends). The property is absolutely top-notch with a beautiful pool area, patio and kitchen. It has a fantastic view of the city of the Nidri and the nearby islands. Our host, Steve, was very attentive and engaging. Highlights of our stay include Steve taking us on a boat tour of the nearby islands and going snorkeling and catching a live octopus. Steve is also very good amateur astronomer, and he treated us to an evening of star gazing. We very much hope to return to Villa Octavius some day.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting.
Liked least: Spotty wifi access. We had to be downstairs on main level to have conectivity.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben1371
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yet another Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have stayed at Villa Octavius now for the last 5 years and it never ceases to provide a relaxing and truly glorious stay.
The facilities provided are second to none we have ever encountered. Those extra touches really do contribute to a truly great stay. Both Steve and Monica make one feel so welcome and are attentive to guest needs without being intrusive in any way.
Each year we have stayed here we can see the continuing efforts to maintain and enhance the beautiful villa. This year Steve has added his new skill of sculptures made from wire.
We shall be back without doubt, and look forward to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Greek roads, but that is general all over Greece!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fripper65...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So relaxed I forgot all my passwords”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Octavius has a commanding view over Nidri and from the dining area you just get a panoramic view of the islands in the bay including Skorpios, Sparti and Madouri. Also there is a Jacuzzi on the inland side to relax in. Furthermore if you are a Sonos user I think that this is the only place in the world with a Sonos Zone "Hammock Tower", how cool is that! Steve took us on the marine adventure which our youngest loved especially finding a couple of baby Octopus.
From the point of restaurants there is one about 500m walk away but we found that the using taxis to/from Nidri was only €8 so no bother at all.
The welcome pack actually included enough snacks and drinks to last a day or so anyway so there was no rush to get to a supermarket. The kitchen is also very well equipped so you have everything you need to cook a good meal (often I find that villas are short of kitchen kit but not here).
I would add some unusual extras, the Jacuzzi was emptied and refilled to ensure nice and clean, we had beach and pool towels, dishwasher tabs, washing machine tabs, cool box were all included. Steve also showed my oldest daughter how to make metal wire puff balls for her GCSE art homework.
I recommend this to anyone but a little bit of me wants to keep it quiet.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ernstfits...
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!! Absolute paradise!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were back again this year after a glorious holiday last year, and it was even better than before!

The villa itself is gorgeous, with many large rooms and plenty of space to relax. The swimming pool was immaculate and the views from the balcony and hammock tower are absolutely spectacular. I can strongly recommend the day boat outing with Steve to the surrounding coves, caves, islands and beaches. This was definitely the highlight of the trip.

Thank you Steve and Monica for another wonderful week in paradise!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing