We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
eDreamsUS$91
Agoda.comUS$97
ZenHotels.comUS$128
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
173
51
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
51
9
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We have stayed at the Palmyra before so we know it is our favourite hotel in Nidri. Why?
Everyone is made to feel welcome by Savvas and his team which now includes the bundle of fun and energy that is Katerina. Savvas the owner is very approachable.
Everywhere is kept clean.
Hotel is away from the main road so no road noise.
Pool is lovely and clean and the sun beds around the pool are really comfortable with thick mattresses.
Food served from the bar is very good.
The bathroom in the room is better than most Greek accommodation's with a proper shower cubicle.
Good location very close to beach and only 10 minutes from harbour front.

Now to the bonus. The Palmyra now has its own area of sunbeds on the beach exclusive and free to use for guests at the hotel. Drinks and food can be ordered from a member of the hotel team who nips back to the hotel and brings them out on a tray.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CobblerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

We arrived late evening to a lovely welcome. We are a family of four and our room was great. Comfy beds, air con, safe, fridge. The rooms were cleaned daily, the hotel is well looked after and pool and pool area were all clean and well kept. The food was good. We loved going to the beach and having free sun loungers and bar service was a bonus. There was only one time we didn’t get a sun lounger, went for a swim and there was some available after this. No problem. We enjoyed the Greek night too, great fun. Great staff, very friendly. Will definitely be going back. Thank you all, we had a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sonyao575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

The staff always met you with a smile and was very helpful whatever you needed. The rooms were average with the standard hard beds, though I've seen worse. The breakfast was actually better than expected, but don't expect a standard like northern europe hotel breakfasts.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Svampbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

I can't praise this place too much, it's one of, if not the nicest place that we have stayed at in Nidri, nothing was too much trouble for the owner and his staff, I would recommend it to anyone. Nice clean room, efficient staff, and, it has a lift, which is an absolute boon for old duffers like me, no problems getting your luggage to your room and all that.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank grumtwangler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Just returned from another fabulous three weeks at the Palmyra enriched by the service and hospitality displayed by Savvas,Vicki and the rest of the team who work their socks off ensuring your stay is perfect.As always towels and bed linen changes are frequent and regular Rooms, garden and and pool area are all kept spotless.On-site catering is of a high standard and very affordable with a large selection of drinks and cocktails served at the bar and on the beach where sunbeds are available free of charge for hotel guests.With an ongoing progrmme of improvements some of the rooms have been refurbished this year and sun screens added to the balconys overlooking the pool and new awnings over the dining area. The wi-fi has been upgaded to cover all of the hotel and garden.The hotel also has its own on site laundry service at reasonable prices.Nidri has also undergone some changes with several new restaraunts and beach bars opening to add to the large choice visitors already have of where to eat and drink.Preveza airport is also being upgraded and is no longer the ordeal it once was. So roll on next year when we will once again return to the best hotel in Nidri and the best advice we can give is to book early.

Room tip: Side rooms are quieter with sea view
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews