We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
173
51
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
51
9
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

We arrived late evening to a lovely welcome. We are a family of four and our room was great. Comfy beds, air con, safe, fridge. The rooms were cleaned daily, the hotel is well looked after and pool and pool area were all clean and well kept. The food was good. We loved going to the beach and having free sun loungers and bar service was a bonus. There was only one time we didn’t get a sun lounger, went for a swim and there was some available after this. No problem. We enjoyed the Greek night too, great fun. Great staff, very friendly. Will definitely be going back. Thank you all, we had a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sonyao575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

The staff always met you with a smile and was very helpful whatever you needed. The rooms were average with the standard hard beds, though I've seen worse. The breakfast was actually better than expected, but don't expect a standard like northern europe hotel breakfasts.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Svampbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

I can't praise this place too much, it's one of, if not the nicest place that we have stayed at in Nidri, nothing was too much trouble for the owner and his staff, I would recommend it to anyone. Nice clean room, efficient staff, and, it has a lift, which is an absolute boon for old duffers like me, no problems getting your luggage to your room and all that.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank grumtwangler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Just returned from another fabulous three weeks at the Palmyra enriched by the service and hospitality displayed by Savvas,Vicki and the rest of the team who work their socks off ensuring your stay is perfect.As always towels and bed linen changes are frequent and regular Rooms, garden and and pool area are all kept spotless.On-site catering is of a high standard and very affordable with a large selection of drinks and cocktails served at the bar and on the beach where sunbeds are available free of charge for hotel guests.With an ongoing progrmme of improvements some of the rooms have been refurbished this year and sun screens added to the balconys overlooking the pool and new awnings over the dining area. The wi-fi has been upgaded to cover all of the hotel and garden.The hotel also has its own on site laundry service at reasonable prices.Nidri has also undergone some changes with several new restaraunts and beach bars opening to add to the large choice visitors already have of where to eat and drink.Preveza airport is also being upgraded and is no longer the ordeal it once was. So roll on next year when we will once again return to the best hotel in Nidri and the best advice we can give is to book early.

Room tip: Side rooms are quieter with sea view
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Just back from another wonderful holiday in Nidri. We were staying once again at the Palmyra the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in. At the Palmyra you will get comfortable beds and very clean rooms. The sunbeds are comfy and the pool is a good size there's lots of room to sunbathe, but best of all the Palmyra is run by the friendliest, nicest family we have met in Greece. All the staff they employ are welcoming and all your needs are met. Special love to Katerina who kept us all entertained and laughing while working hard to bring you everything you needed, and to Artenis who looked after us on the beach and who had a fab sense of humour. The hotel has limited s/c facilities enough for us to make the early morning coffee. The food in the hotel is very good, good quality and plenty of it. There are lots of different coffees, cocktails and every drink you could wish for. Nidri is lovely, you can eat by the beach, by the harbour or in the town. The town can get busy but if you eat on the waterfront the scenery is stunning. The Palmyra hotel has a very special atmosphere and you cannot fail to be happy and content. Special thanks to Savas, Vicky and all the family for making our holiday so good.

Room tip: we prefer the rooms overlooking the lane much prettier view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews