We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is in fact Paradise in Panama”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nueva Gorgona, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KSSeaB
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“It is in fact Paradise in Panama”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This is my third stay here. Two weeks with hubby in 2015, 6 wks with hubby in 2016. Both times we stayed in a Casita. I'm alone this trip so chose the new guest suite which is attached to the owner's home. It too is spotlessly clean, comfortable, well designed and fully stocked.

Had the pool all to myself. Butterflies, parrots, birds, squirrels, a beautiful iguana, fresh coconuts, mangoes and avocados to which guests may help themselves.

I spent a few weeks in a vacation rental in Gorgona once, in a high rise on the sand. Filthy. Rentals of that type are hit or miss, depends on the owner. Since then, only Paradise in Panama for me. The owners are beyond helpful and kind and fun. They give you all the space and privacy that you want but are available to provide help, info and directions when you want them.

Their guests are very loyal and deservedly so.

Russ and Linda have created Paradise in Panama.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaB845...
1 review
“Friendly and very welcoming”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a lovely spot to spend a week in this area. It gave us access to some great beaches in the area within easy driving distance. Our casita was clean, nicely decorated with some recent upgrades and had everything we needed, including a hair blower and a laundry basket. The common pool area was great . Overall, very quiet and a safe location. Linda and Russ were great hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana L
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home away from home!”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I doubt that you'll find better accommodation at this price elsewhere in Panama. Modern, clean, well-designed and equipped, beautifully maintained grounds, great pool, with friendly, welcoming hosts who work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay, or deal with whatever issues may arise. Good reliable internet too, for streaming Netflix, etc, to pass the time after dark. Only disadvantage, in our opinion, is that it's not easily walkable to the beaches, so you might want a car to take advantage of all the surrounding sights and amenities (albeit, the place is so nice we were mostly content to stay put and relax by the pool). But there are frequent, inexpensive buses if you're comfortable with public transportation. We took a bus into Panama City, about 90 minutes, for about $6 roundtrip each, which wasn't too demanding. Taxis are easy to find, as well. All things considered, we'd stay here again, if and when we return to Panama to do and see the many intriguing things we didn't get around to the first time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSSeaB
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Our second stay here -- Great choice for Panama's Gold Coast”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Instead of staying in a high-rise vacation rental, I recommend Paradise-in-Panama which is small and personalized -- and it WILL be clean. (The high-rise units are hit-or-miss relative to cleanliness and how well stocked they are.)

There are two new small beautiful casitas; soon there will also be a loft and a suite. With so few guests, you can expect personalized service and attention. The pool is large and lovely. We stayed here for two weeks in December and had the pool to ourselves every day during the first 1.5 weeks. We returned in June and haven't seen anyone else in the pool.

The trees are full of mangoes and coconuts to which you may help yourself. There are butterflies, geckos and parrots.

Being new, the casitas are very clean. They are well designed and well stocked. Russ & Linda give you all the privacy in the world but are always available to answer questions, hook you up with contacts, provide directions, make recommendations.

Walk to restaurants and beach, or take a cab or -- for the full Panamanian experience -- hop on a bus.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and owner/hostess Linda
Liked least: Lack of maid service.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-K...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This property was recommended to me, while I was travelling in mid February, staying in Pedasi and looking for a property in the Coronado area. After contacting Linda and Russ and set up appt to view, I fell in love with the place.

Once you enter the gates, it's a paradise. From my patio, I enjoyed the garden with mature trees and shrubs, which surrounded the pool, fashionably furnished to meet all guests needs. You awake each morning to the sound of various birds, almost as if it was something, pre recorded each day.

The Casidas are new and boasts quality throughout. I never felt like I was in a vacation rental property. No water restrictions on this property. Having travelled extensively in Panama, this is something that one must keep in mind when booking. You can shower anytime time you wish.

It's a 5 min drive or a 20 minute walk to the beach. There you can walk for miles. Some days I was the only person on the beach.

There are a couple of small stores within walking distance, that you could pick up just about anything, one would need. The larger grocery stores are about 10 minutes away, which would cost approx 4-6 dollars by cab. Always negotiate with driver, before you get in. The bus is also an option to get around. Very inexpensive.

Both Linda and Russ are knowledgeable about the area and very helpful in answering any questions that one may need answers to.

In closing, the property worked well for me. I spent 3 mths there and enjoyed it immensely. Have already booked for next season

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing