We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice villa in great surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool
Private roof terrace (there is also a larger terrace by the pool) Sitting room (30 ft or 10 metres)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Private Pool
Private roof terrace (there is also a larger terrace by the pool)
Sitting room (30 ft or 10 metres)
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom 1 with separate shower cubicle.
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2 with separate shower cubicle
Bedroom 3
One side of the kitchen
Vale do Lobo golf course
9th Hole Ocean course Vale do Lobo
Behind the villa
Covered outside dining area
Vale do Lobo Beach
Vale do Lobo Beach
16th hole Vale do Lobo
Vale do Lobo beach
View over tennis courts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vale do Lobo, Almancil, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russellha...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice villa in great surroundings”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Nice place, travelled with our 22 month old and some other family. Enough space for us all, bedrooms well situated to allow children to sleep without disruption from us. Nice to have tennis on the doorstep, not avid players but had a couple of games in the sun. Restaurants a little walk away and would recommend going to both beach areas. Pool area was nice, we had the pool heated and that was a great idea as we could not get our son out of it, especially good as the weather was a little mixed.

Had dinner at Maria's one night and that was really nice, very friendly and great food (we had a fish special for two and it was 5 star)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to amenities
Liked least: BBQ area, no light and didn't have the ability to alter the height of the grill for cooking
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa - highly recommended”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Within our party there were four adults and a baby and this villa suited us perfecty due to the spacious living arrangements. It was great that my husband and I could be on one floor with our baby and my parents could have the upstairs bedroom with the gorgeous terrace. This provided some peace and quiet for my parents at times and some privacy for us as we could also shut the door from the communal living areas to have our own 'wing' with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms.

We had a great holiday and we would definitely recommend eating at Julia's on the beach, amazing food!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living/dinig/kitchen area
Liked least: There honestly wasn't anything ...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie H
Stroud
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome location, weather and fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012

What a fantastic place - the villa is right on the edge of the tennis courts in Vale Do Lobo and is perfectly suited for a family with all the amenities you need to truly relax and enjoy the Portugal sunshine and hospitality.
The outdoor pool was used frequently by all and was very clean - I took the owners advice and agreed for it to be heated and this was a benefit....
The facilities were perfect for the family to relax with bedrooms for the children and their own bathroom and the facilities across the whole villa were finished to a very high standard.
We were so impressed we are going back next year - no better recommendation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool and complete environment
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, modern villa with everything you could want and in the right proportions”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012

A beautiful, well maintained, clean safe resort and villa which allows you to relax and breathe.

The villa is without fault. The resort is as good as i have stayed in with the best beach i have been on and a great beachside mix of quality cafes and restaurants which are not so take your eyes out expensive that you have that horrrible. ripped off feeling that makes you once bitten twice shy.

Great combination of quality and luxury that is real value for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and finish of the villa
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul m
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012

A well located property with all the facilities you would ever need on a holiday.
Beautiful house which is well furnished, great owners and management company - very helpful (not that you ever really need them). This was our fourth year here and we wouldnt chooses anywhere else to stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing