We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Met all expectations and exceeded some”
other travellers have booked this property
View from sitting room terrace to Mount Gable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from sitting room terrace to Mount Gable
No.2 'Mountain View' (Radharc na Sléibhte) Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from sitting room terrace to Mount Gable
No.2 'Mountain View' (Radharc na Sléibhte)
Sitting Room
Double bedroom
Modern kitchen
Dining Table
En Suite Double Bedroom
Relaxing seat
Nearby Lough Corrib
Friendly Neighbours
Clonbur Village
Pleasant walks and scenic views
View of village from kitchen window
View from terrace towards Mount Gable
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clonbur, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
86BobB
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Met all expectations and exceeded some”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

When I decided to travel to the West of Ireland for half term recently with my wife and two children it was the apparent attractiveness of this property which decided where we stayed. I am delighted to say that my 'gut' feeling did not let me down and we absolutely loved this property. It is a modern build, very tastefully furnished (according to my wife who knows more about these things!) and with most every appliance you could possibly need. Its location in the centre of Clonbur village if you wish to drink/dine without having having to use your car. Also, being less than a 100 yards from a well stocked supermarket, it is ideally located to occasionally self after as opposed to eating out. Any negatives? Not really, though I was surprised by the volume of commercial traffic passing through Clonbur during the day. However, with the main living area being on first floor level there were no noise issues to speak of. As my wife wrote in the (very helpful) visitors comments book we would definitely use Radharc na Sleibhte again and will recommend this property to any friends intending to travel to the West of Ireland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanieHo
Dresden, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I nice place to be in an area with lots of (light) hiking possibilities.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are clean. There is a well equibbed kitchen, a great selection of dvd's,.... whatever one needs.
Clonbur is a nice little town between two lakes. You find two pubs there, a Centra for food, a post office ....
The best is, there are some hiking trails in the Clonbur/Cong woods which can keep you occupied for a view days. If you want to visit sights in Connemara, look at the ocean or visit a view castles, Abbeys and more - this is a good starting point for tours. The best is, you find lots of Information on sights and activities at the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the Terraces
Liked least: nothing worth mentioning.
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripleart
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very comfortable house with town and country views”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house is in a little town and opens directly onto the Main Street so a walk to the shop or the local pub is very easy. The back of the house has terraces that overlook fields and sheep and cattle grazing.
It is well equipped with good quality cooking utensils and pots and seems to be especially well set up for families with young children - games, toys, etc.
We cooked several times and also enjoyed two excellent dinners in the village, in Fairhill House Hotel.
Our only complaints were that there was no wifi, TV reception was very poor and there was no ironing board.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: Lack of wifi, TV
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great base for exploring Connemara with everything you could need on hand.”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great spot to stay as two couples. The apartment was immaculate and had everything we needed - for cooking and eating, washing etc. The front overlooks the village centre yet from the sitting room and both balconies was a lovely rural vista with fields with stone walls and sheep and rainbows (something to do with the irrigation system that keeps Ireland emerald). The village had an excellent Centra supermarket, and there were three pubs close by, with wifi. Clonbur was a good base for exploring the region, from the stunning Harry Clark stained glass windows in the next village to the picturesque coast with villages complete with seafood to eat there or buy and cook (after fly-fishing options had been explored without a 13inch trout take-homer).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate with comprehensive equipment supplies.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenella M
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The experience was faultless”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived in that special sunlight of the west of Ireland.As the week progressed the sun never left us & the temperature rose to 25C. Very hard to leave such an idyllic place with so much to see & do. We couldn't fault our stay at 2 Radharc na Sleibhte & must compliment the owners who made us feel so welcomed from our initial enquiries to our stay.Our experience was faultless. Most importantly it was incredibly happy. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony over the fields.
Liked least: Large lorries going through the village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing