We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Devocean Resorts(Ponta do Ouro)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ponta Gamboozini Lodge(Ponta do Ouro)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kaya Kweru(Ponta do Ouro)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bamboo Room(Ponta do Ouro)
Booking.com
View Deal
BougainVilla Sol(Ponta do Ouro)
Priceline
View Deal
Cafe Del Mar(Ponta do Ouro)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Nkanhe Lodge(Ponta do Ouro)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
70
23
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
23
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barexceptional hostswhale watchingluxury cabanaa true gembeautiful experiencescuba divingsplash poolenjoyable stayfridge freezerthe hustle and bustlemain beachself cateringclean roomswonderful placemin walka great stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I have just returned from running a Wild Dolphin Retreat and Animal Communication experience which we hosted at Gala Gala. I cannot thank Bev and Mandy enough for an amazing time. The food was just delicious, the accommodation incredible and their hospitality was superb. They made my guests and participants feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. They really went above and beyond and by the time we left it was like leaving family. Thank you Bev and Mandy for an exceptional week. I would highly recommend Gala Gala to all, individual and groups wanting run retreats. It is amazing and work 6 never mind 5 stars. Love and blessings. Tammy

Room Tip: The Deluxe Cabanas
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tammydeol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Bev and Mandy are fantastic hosts. Chalets are rustic but very comfortable and clean. Set in peaceful, tranquil surroundings. Within a longush walking distance from the beach and market. The best secret...the food is five star!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GaryvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My girlfriend and I spent only one night at Gala-Gala and were very grateful for Mandy and Bev's hospitality. We emailed at very short notice the day before, asking for a nights accommodation as well as a dive the following morning. Unfortunately strong winds meant that we weren't able to dive but but all was set for us at very short notice. Our reed cabin was very enjoyable and the grounds were kept very neat. We were able to walk about 1km to the main area with beach, restaurants and shops - it is vey safe there. The bar area at Gala-Gala appeared to be slightly more rustic than would be ideal but overall the eco-resort is definitely recommeded. Take a walk to the 3 viewing decks and look for whales and dolphins. Walk along the pristine beaches directly from Gala-Gala property. Would love to go back and attempt a dive again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 374stuartg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had a great time at gala gala eco resort. Amazing how Bev and Mandy do their utmost best to make all the guest feel at home and happy! Diving facilities available and worth it. Definitly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Great place, we enjoyed our staying there. You can catering yourself or the owner prepare delicious breakfast and dinner. Nice walks, 10 min to the beach.
Very animal friendly.
They are organising all your activities, surf lessons, scuba diving, whale watching. ..


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angelikaneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galagala13, Owner at Gala Gala Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Gala Gala Eco Resort. We look forward to seeing you again amd meeting your furry family too !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews