We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Awesome, Incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gala Gala Eco Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I have just returned from running a Wild Dolphin Retreat and Animal Communication experience which we hosted at Gala Gala. I cannot thank Bev and Mandy enough for an amazing time. The food was just delicious, the accommodation incredible and their hospitality was superb. They made my guests and participants feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. They really went above and beyond and by the time we left it was like leaving family. Thank you Bev and Mandy for an exceptional week. I would highly recommend Gala Gala to all, individual and groups wanting run retreats. It is amazing and work 6 never mind 5 stars. Love and blessings. Tammy

Room Tip: The Deluxe Cabanas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tammydeol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Bev and Mandy are fantastic hosts. Chalets are rustic but very comfortable and clean. Set in peaceful, tranquil surroundings. Within a longush walking distance from the beach and market. The best secret...the food is five star!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GaryvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My girlfriend and I spent only one night at Gala-Gala and were very grateful for Mandy and Bev's hospitality. We emailed at very short notice the day before, asking for a nights accommodation as well as a dive the following morning. Unfortunately strong winds meant that we weren't able to dive but but all was set for us at very short notice. Our reed cabin was very enjoyable and the grounds were kept very neat. We were able to walk about 1km to the main area with beach, restaurants and shops - it is vey safe there. The bar area at Gala-Gala appeared to be slightly more rustic than would be ideal but overall the eco-resort is definitely recommeded. Take a walk to the 3 viewing decks and look for whales and dolphins. Walk along the pristine beaches directly from Gala-Gala property. Would love to go back and attempt a dive again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 374stuartg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had a great time at gala gala eco resort. Amazing how Bev and Mandy do their utmost best to make all the guest feel at home and happy! Diving facilities available and worth it. Definitly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Great place, we enjoyed our staying there. You can catering yourself or the owner prepare delicious breakfast and dinner. Nice walks, 10 min to the beach.
Very animal friendly.
They are organising all your activities, surf lessons, scuba diving, whale watching. ..


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angelikaneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galagala13, Owner at Gala Gala Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Gala Gala Eco Resort. We look forward to seeing you again amd meeting your furry family too !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponta do Ouro
16.2 km away
White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli
1.5 km away
Devocean Resorts
Devocean Resorts
#2 of 17 in Ponta do Ouro
74 reviews
3.9 km away
Dream Beach Self-Catering Lodge
Dream Beach Self-Catering Lodge
#2 of 4 in Ponta do Ouro
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ponta Gamboozini Lodge
Ponta Gamboozini Lodge
#3 of 17 in Ponta do Ouro
117 reviews
5.7 km away
Vista Alta Lodge & Spa
Vista Alta Lodge & Spa
#2 of 3 in Ponta Malongane
9 reviews
10.5 km away
Chinderera Eco Lodge
Chinderera Eco Lodge
#3 of 6 in Kosi Bay
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gala Gala Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gala Gala Eco Resort

Address: Lighthouse Road, Ponta do Ouro, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Maputo Province > Ponta do Ouro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ponta do Ouro
Price Range: R558 - R1 342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gala Gala Eco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the indigenous trees, we have reed cabanas, boma pool area and onsite bar and restaurant. Choose from our deluxe on suite private cabanas or the budget option of standard cabanas with communal facilities. Private campsites each with own shower, toilet and wash up area. For the discerning traveller wanting something authentic and different. Owner managed with personalized attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Safarinow and Expedia so you can book your Gala Gala Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing