We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Charise C
Cape Town, South Africa

Cosy, clean and right on the beach...

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Dec 2023via mobile
I stayed in a semi-self catering unit closest to the beach. The unit is spacious and can accomodate 4 people. There are smaller room options as well. The units are cleaned daily and the bedding are changed daily as well. The staff are friendly and helpful, overall the place have good vibes. No crockery, cutlery etc. in units and this is clearly communicated when you book. A few steps to the beach with a restaurant on site.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: If you dont have heavy luggage you can walk from the taxi ( mini van) stand to the resort.
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 884
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 842
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 109
0.4 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 136
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 110
0.2 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
R 1 899
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
view from the restaurant
R 1 083
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 083
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 083
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
R 1 290
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
R 1 525
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 204
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 204
1.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
R 737
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 611
0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
R 2 449
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 447
0.9 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
R 2 143
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 141
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Brand new swimming pool
R 920
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
2.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ponta do Ouro
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
68
44
16
18
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
44
16
18
46
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2023

Greate service and nice food except for the fact that sometimes we didn't have warm water to bath and no TV set to enjoy our favorite TV shows. We really enjoyed our stay and we hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nolubabalo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2023

Stayed in one of the houses with friends for four nights and it felt like a four week break. the staff were friendly and helpful and our house was more than enough sopace for our needs. Each room having its own bathroom was a bonus and the verandas on both floors have the most magnificent sea views. a few steps away from the beach and when the salt water of the ocean got too much for us we relaxed in the pools also a few steps away from our house. Left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.

Room tip: As advertised, the kitchen is equipped with the basics. If cooking is your thing take along some additional cooking utensils.
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022 via mobile

If you can't book one of the houses at this place, refrain from the rooms.

Our room was scorching hot, as they have a ludicrous policy, to have the AC off from 11-5am peek sleeping hours.

Our shower was so dirty to the extend that I had to shower with shoes on.

When I went down to ask for some cutlery, it was denied. I barely had any wifi in a foreign country.

The neighbours were so noisy, up to 3-4am.

I found a used condom on the shelf.

The food and drinks are ridiculously over priced, pool bar, what pool bar?

Pool super dirty as guests come to wash themselves.

Honestly, don't go there I booked 6days left after 3.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cheriesvanheerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2022

filthy shower...
aircon not working
WiFi not workable...
Use condoms found in rooms. prostitutes walk around at night
No windows in rooms..
Food not good
I can't say anything good about
paraiso da ore...the place is falling apart....

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Passport03225206984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2022

The place was dirty and the bed linen had an awful smell, we had to sleep on top of our blankets, it has no proper wardrobe. The toilet has no window and they do not provide bathroom mats. I do not want to even speak about the WIFI, horrible.

Taking a shower for some of the ladies we were with in their rooms was a daily battle, I understand that it may be a 1 star but hygiene is very important.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurer585110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews