We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sandi C
Vryheid, South Africa

A piece of heaven

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2023
Stayed in one of the houses with friends for four nights and it felt like a four week break. the staff were friendly and helpful and our house was more than enough sopace for our needs. Each room having its own bathroom was a bonus and the verandas on both floors have the most magnificent sea views. a few steps away from the beach and when the salt water of the ocean got too much for us we relaxed in the pools also a few steps away from our house. Left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: As advertised, the kitchen is equipped with the basics. If cooking is your thing take along some...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 140
R 886
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 002
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 140
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 002
0.4 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 143
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 123
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
view from the restaurant
R 1 086
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 086
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 086
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 086
1.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
R 741
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 741
  • Agoda.com
    R 618
0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
R 1 297
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 297
  • Vio.com
    R 1 302
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 302
1.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
R 1 379
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 379
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 529
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 699
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 205
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 205
1.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
R 2 463
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 2 463
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
R 2 394
R 2 155
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 2 394
  • Vio.com
    R 2 163
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 163
0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Brand new swimming pool
R 920
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
2.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ponta do Ouro
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
68
44
16
18
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
44
16
18
46
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2022 via mobile

If you can't book one of the houses at this place, refrain from the rooms.

Our room was scorching hot, as they have a ludicrous policy, to have the AC off from 11-5am peek sleeping hours.

Our shower was so dirty to the extend that I had to shower with shoes on.

When I went down to ask for some cutlery, it was denied. I barely had any wifi in a foreign country.

The neighbours were so noisy, up to 3-4am.

I found a used condom on the shelf.

The food and drinks are ridiculously over priced, pool bar, what pool bar?

Pool super dirty as guests come to wash themselves.

Honestly, don't go there I booked 6days left after 3.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cheriesvanheerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2022

filthy shower...
aircon not working
WiFi not workable...
Use condoms found in rooms. prostitutes walk around at night
No windows in rooms..
Food not good
I can't say anything good about
paraiso da ore...the place is falling apart....

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Passport03225206984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2022

The place was dirty and the bed linen had an awful smell, we had to sleep on top of our blankets, it has no proper wardrobe. The toilet has no window and they do not provide bathroom mats. I do not want to even speak about the WIFI, horrible.

Taking a shower for some of the ladies we were with in their rooms was a daily battle, I understand that it may be a 1 star but hygiene is very important.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurer585110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

When with some friends to Paraiso for weekend and had lovely time, staff friendly and food was delicious will go back for sure view the best as right on the beach front - also did the quads and enjoyed it was save and professional
Thank you

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank K1633SGjohanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in Paraiso do Ouro, the staff was very nice and friendly. The entertainment was great and the food was very nice, everyone was awesome, I will recommend people to visit Paraiso do Ouro and I will definitely visit again 😊

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mokgadil2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews