We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cheriesvanheerden
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Flase advertisement

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2022via mobile
If you can't book one of the houses at this place, refrain from the rooms.

Our room was scorching hot, as they have a ludicrous policy, to have the AC off from 11-5am peek sleeping hours.

Our shower was so dirty to the extend that I had to shower with shoes on.

When I went down to ask for some cutlery, it was denied. I barely had any wifi in a foreign country.

The neighbours were so noisy, up to 3-4am.

I found a used condom on the shelf.

The food and drinks are ridiculously over priced, pool bar, what pool bar?

Pool super dirty as guests come to wash themselves.

Honestly, don't go there I booked 6days left after 3.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 406
R 901
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
view from the restaurant
R 1 109
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 109
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
R 1 219
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 883
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.5 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 681
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 759
    0.4 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
    Brand new swimming pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    2.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Ponta do Ouro
    Reviews (192)
    Filter reviews
    192 results
    Traveller rating
    68
    44
    16
    18
    46
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    68
    44
    16
    18
    46
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 192 reviews
    Reviewed 26 December 2022

    filthy shower...
    aircon not working
    WiFi not workable...
    Use condoms found in rooms. prostitutes walk around at night
    No windows in rooms..
    Food not good
    I can't say anything good about
    paraiso da ore...the place is falling apart....

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Passport03225206984
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 December 2022

    The place was dirty and the bed linen had an awful smell, we had to sleep on top of our blankets, it has no proper wardrobe. The toilet has no window and they do not provide bathroom mats. I do not want to even speak about the WIFI, horrible.

    Taking a shower for some of the ladies we were with in their rooms was a daily battle, I understand that it may be a 1 star but hygiene is very important.

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Adventurer585110
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

    When with some friends to Paraiso for weekend and had lovely time, staff friendly and food was delicious will go back for sure view the best as right on the beach front - also did the quads and enjoyed it was save and professional
    Thank you

    Date of stay: April 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank K1633SGjohanv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

    We had a wonderful time in Paraiso do Ouro, the staff was very nice and friendly. The entertainment was great and the food was very nice, everyone was awesome, I will recommend people to visit Paraiso do Ouro and I will definitely visit again 😊

    Date of stay: April 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank mokgadil2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

    We have been coming to Paraiso do Ouro for the last 5 years religiously and have stayed in the same self catering house every year!

    Year on year we have seen the work and effort that goes into making the resort enjoyable and a great success!

    We have seen a major upgrade to “our house” this year and must commend Johan & Diane on the changes! The house is comfortable, super clean and has everything that you need.

    We have become very fond of the hosts, Johan & Diane and they as well as their amazing staff always goes out of their way to make our stay memorable and fantastic! We love the fact that we can do self catering but can also have a meal at the restaurant whilst enjoying a swim in the pool.

    Our kids enjoy this annual holiday just as much and to us it always feels like “coming home”!

    Thank you Johan & Diane, we have enjoyed 5 wonderful years of holidays with you guys!

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank jeannecassidy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews