We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jeanne
Ballito, South Africa

Our Best Family Holiday Every Year!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2020via mobile
We have been coming to Paraiso do Ouro for the last 5 years religiously and have stayed in the same self catering house every year!

Year on year we have seen the work and effort that goes into making the resort enjoyable and a great success!

We have seen a major upgrade to “our house” this year and must commend Johan & Diane on the changes! The house is comfortable, super clean and has everything that you need.

We have become very fond of the hosts, Johan & Diane and they as well as their amazing staff always goes out of their way to make our stay memorable and fantastic! We love the fact that we can do self catering but can also have a meal at the restaurant whilst enjoying a swim in the pool.

Our kids enjoy this annual holiday just as much and to us it always feels like “coming home”!

Thank you Johan & Diane, we have enjoyed 5 wonderful years of holidays with you guys!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 884
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
view from the restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.5 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
    Free parking
    Pool
    Brand new swimming pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
    View more hotels in Ponta do Ouro
    Reviews (192)
    Filter reviews
    192 results
    Traveller rating
    68
    44
    16
    18
    46
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    68
    44
    16
    18
    46
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 192 reviews
    Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

    I’ve been coming to Paraiso for the past 3 years and I have to say that every time I come I can see major improvements

    The service from the staff was excellent!! On arrival The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze, my room was clean and my luggage was delivered to my room ( well done to the receptionist and cleaners )

    The service from the bar and waiters were even better. They were very quick to assist and the waiter’s were very helpful and polite. With the food I could immediately see an big improvement. The way that the food was presented was impressive and the taste was also of high quality

    Overall I have to say that Paraiso is still one of my favorite destinations and I’ll be coming back soon. Keep up the good work guys

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Ruben1000us
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 January 2020

    Wonderful location right on the beach at Ponta do Ouro. Great service from all the staff who were extremely friendly and attentive. The house had amazing views over the sea and we enjoyed evening drinks on the terrace.

    Room tip: The electricity supply in the region was a little erratic once or twice, so remember to pack a small torch.
    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank TonyKins1963
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

    Filthy, cockroach infested, place falling apart, no dvd player in the room, toilets blocked, manager useless, air con not working, toilets don’t function, breakfast horrendous, wifi sucked, overpriced, no value for money, braai areas not maintained, rooms not cleaned, water smells like blood, 1 pool was literally brown in colour, Has to be the worst holiday experience ever!!!

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Yasmintilly22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Paraiso Do Ouro M, Manager at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

    All I can say is we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay like the other 10000 people that visited our Resort last year!! Please next time please book a 5 star resort and pay R 3000 per person per night - not one of the things you have mentioned is true!! Please see below an email from a person the same time!!

    Hi Diane
    We enjoyed our stay immensely last year and would like to know if we can book again for the March school holidays. It will be from 21 March till 29 March 2020. One of the highlights was the lovely breakfast in the mornings.
    Thank you.
    Lucas van der Schyff
    0845004165


    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 December 2019

    Shocker of note . Cockroach infested. Really disappointed as the location to the beach and town is great. Breakfast was good no complaints there . Would not recommend more than 1 night and only if desperate. We managed to make two nights .

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Friittelli
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Paraiso Do Ouro M, Manager at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

    We have a fumigation Program that we follow - and we are really sorry that you had to see some dead Cockroaches when the Cleaners clean the units. Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 December 2019

    the place is amazing,perfect place to rest and restart your life! a very nice accommodation in ponta do ouro the attendance is perfect and the oversea view is perfect! its a must go place that I highly recommend.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    11  Thank angelog479
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews