We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ruben1000us
Pretoria, South Africa

Great service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Feb 2020via mobile
I’ve been coming to Paraiso for the past 3 years and I have to say that every time I come I can see major improvements

The service from the staff was excellent!! On arrival The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze, my room was clean and my luggage was delivered to my room ( well done to the receptionist and cleaners )

The service from the bar and waiters were even better. They were very quick to assist and the waiter’s were very helpful and polite. With the food I could immediately see an big improvement. The way that the food was presented was impressive and the taste was also of high quality

Overall I have to say that Paraiso is still one of my favorite destinations and I’ll be coming back soon. Keep up the good work guys

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 105
R 876
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    R 876
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 131
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 130
0.2 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
view from the restaurant
R 970
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 970
  • Tripadvisor
    R 970
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
R 733
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 604
0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
R 1 283
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 284
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
R 1 232
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 232
0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 512
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 127
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 127
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
R 2 437
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 437
0.9 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
R 2 132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 133
0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Brand new swimming pool
  • Hotels.com
    R 828
2.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ponta do Ouro
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
68
44
16
18
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
44
16
18
46
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Wonderful location right on the beach at Ponta do Ouro. Great service from all the staff who were extremely friendly and attentive. The house had amazing views over the sea and we enjoyed evening drinks on the terrace.

Room tip: The electricity supply in the region was a little erratic once or twice, so remember to pack a small torch.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TonyKins1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Filthy, cockroach infested, place falling apart, no dvd player in the room, toilets blocked, manager useless, air con not working, toilets don’t function, breakfast horrendous, wifi sucked, overpriced, no value for money, braai areas not maintained, rooms not cleaned, water smells like blood, 1 pool was literally brown in colour, Has to be the worst holiday experience ever!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Yasmintilly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paraiso Do Ouro M, Manager at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

All I can say is we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay like the other 10000 people that visited our Resort last year!! Please next time please book a 5 star resort and pay R 3000 per person per night - not one of the things you have mentioned is true!! Please see below an email from a person the same time!!

Hi Diane
We enjoyed our stay immensely last year and would like to know if we can book again for the March school holidays. It will be from 21 March till 29 March 2020. One of the highlights was the lovely breakfast in the mornings.
Thank you.
Lucas van der Schyff
0845004165


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

Shocker of note . Cockroach infested. Really disappointed as the location to the beach and town is great. Breakfast was good no complaints there . Would not recommend more than 1 night and only if desperate. We managed to make two nights .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Friittelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paraiso Do Ouro M, Manager at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

We have a fumigation Program that we follow - and we are really sorry that you had to see some dead Cockroaches when the Cleaners clean the units. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

the place is amazing,perfect place to rest and restart your life! a very nice accommodation in ponta do ouro the attendance is perfect and the oversea view is perfect! its a must go place that I highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
11  Thank angelog479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2019

There is nothing nice to say about this place or the management it is a disgrace falling apart dirty and probably the worst place i have ever stayed in
The managment is non existent and avoid any contact when they do venture out their house
Anything they have to say has to be doubted and any compliments on the place are doubtful to say the least. I am happy to supply proof and photos of this disgusting place

Room tip: Don't go there
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelB13530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paraiso Do Ouro M, Manager at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

All I can say is we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay like the other 10000 people that visited our Resort last year!! Please next time please book a 5 star resort and pay R 3000 per person per night - not one of the things you have mentioned is true!! Please see below an email from a person the same time!!

Hi Diane
We enjoyed our stay immensely last year and would like to know if we can book again for the March school holidays. It will be from 21 March till 29 March 2020. One of the highlights was the lovely breakfast in the mornings.
Thank you.
Lucas van der Schyff
0845004165

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews