We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Darryl

Beach Holiday

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Dec 2019
Shocker of note . Cockroach infested. Really disappointed as the location to the beach and town is great. Breakfast was good no complaints there . Would not recommend more than 1 night and only if desperate. We managed to make two nights .
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paraiso Do Ouro M, Manager at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation, responded to this review
Responded 17 Jan 2020
We have a fumigation Program that we follow - and we are really sorry that you had to see some dead Cockroaches when the Cleaners clean the units. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
1.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
0.4 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
1.1 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free Wifi
Beachfront
0.9 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
0.5 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Our favourite spot
0.2 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
0.6 km from Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ponta do Ouro
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
68
44
16
18
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
44
16
18
46
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019

the place is amazing,perfect place to rest and restart your life! a very nice accommodation in ponta do ouro the attendance is perfect and the oversea view is perfect! its a must go place that I highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
11  Thank angelog479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2019

There is nothing nice to say about this place or the management it is a disgrace falling apart dirty and probably the worst place i have ever stayed in
The managment is non existent and avoid any contact when they do venture out their house
Anything they have to say has to be doubted and any compliments on the place are doubtful to say the least. I am happy to supply proof and photos of this disgusting place

Room tip: Don't go there
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelB13530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paraiso Do Ouro M, Manager at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

All I can say is we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay like the other 10000 people that visited our Resort last year!! Please next time please book a 5 star resort and pay R 3000 per person per night - not one of the things you have mentioned is true!! Please see below an email from a person the same time!!

Hi Diane
We enjoyed our stay immensely last year and would like to know if we can book again for the March school holidays. It will be from 21 March till 29 March 2020. One of the highlights was the lovely breakfast in the mornings.
Thank you.
Lucas van der Schyff
0845004165

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Room negatives:
-curtain hook was broken but we made a plan to close the curtain by folding it on the rail.
-reception did not give the aircon remote had to go back to ask for one.
-shower door took some effort to open an close, the wheels were broken off the rail.
-tap was leaking had to turn it tight to stop the dripping.
-the mattress plastic cover was not removed so u slept with plastic under ur sheets
-our bottom neighbors were loud an they were many ,we made louder sounds than them to get them to quiet down.
-our room was on the second floor on the corner by the restaurant, the loud music travels into the room if there is a party and the kids were switching on the jumping castle at 7am an u could hear the loud motor in the room
-We requested an extra blanket twice as it can be cold in June at night, this was never provided, we settled for using the single blankets on the bunk beds.
Room positives:
-We were right opposite the restaurant on the corner, we basically had the perfect balcony view to the ocean.
-the balcony made good pics at sunset.
-we could catch the restaurant wifi from the room.
-the shower pressure is lovely
-you can change the shower head settings
-the aircon does really help during the day
Food negatives:
-We ordered the full chicken it was lovely, the next day we ordered the same an got boiled chicken that was put on the grill after, the whole presentation an taste of the chicken was different, that was disappointing that the food is not always the same in certain cases.
Food positives:
-French breakfast is a winner.
-The peri peri they serve is very tasty.
-The breakfast bake beans is lovely, wish they gave more though.

Would I stay there again, probably not but you are right on the beach, the view is lovely. I'm sure you get better value by staying in the houses if u a big group or can afford it. I enjoyed my stay the place served its purpose to fill my stomach an allow rest at night. Ponta is a beautiful place an u should spend more of ur time enjoying the beach and activities and use the resort only for sleeping.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 473adinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

This was an awesome holiday! The accomodation is very low key bud you dont need anything more than this! It is right on an amazing beach and in close proximity to everything you might want. The restaurant also has pretty good food.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MoNigrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2019

We stayed here over the weekend and we truly enjoyed it. When we arrived one of the aircon and a TV control were not functioning. I reported to the reception and they fixed it right away, the only issue is that to fix the aircon they had to put a long extension to reach the next room plugging as the other was not working. A bit annoying to have this long cable in the middle of the room's floor. The staff if very helpful and the place is well located!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank buanasoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews